Without a single doubt I know this program was the most significant reason I passed my LCSW exam on the first attempt. I would not have been fully prepared without it! Most important though is that I am thrilled with the amount of information I learned that will serve me well in all of my future endeavors as a therapist. Truly Amanda and the rest of the TDC team we’re with me during my entire exam-spurring me on to success! The test-taking strategies you teach were another major factor in my positive result on my first attempt. Not only would I recommend TDC to others in the future but, I have already shared repeatedly my experience to anyone who has asked for helpful ideas on the Facebook study groups which is an attempt at paying it forward to those that told me about it this past spring. I did two complete loops through the entire program before taking both final mock exams and that was pivotal to my success, as well. Thank you so much for providing me with the tools I needed to make this dream of mine a reality. Worth every single penny!!!

I just passed my LMSW exam on my FIRST try today 10/16/20. I am still in complete shock. All I have to say is if you are looking at other study programs or trying to learn those acronyms that so many other programs teach... STOP. This program is all that I needed to pass the exam on my FIRST try. Here's my story: After graduating with my MSW in 2019 I researched into study programs for the LMSW exam. I found this program and decided it was worth the investment if they had a pass rate of 95% and all of these great testimonials. Let me tell you that those testimonials are not lying. This program CARES about you passing. I requested for a program extension when I moved in July and was given it almost immediately. After getting settled with my move and rescheduling my test, I began studying the program about 3 months out. If you follow their recommendations with studying their material (listening to the videos multiple times, studying the quick studies, reviewing the quizzes, etc.) you are in a good place to pass your exam. My final mock exam score was almost the same as my final exam score... one point off to be exact. My favorite part about this program is they teach you how to think and break down the reasoning based questions to understand what is really being asked. Thank you TDC from the bottom of my heart. Also, special shoutout to Emily Pellegrino for answering my questions. I will be purchasing this program again for my LCSW without a doubt.

I graduated May 2014 and a month later started studying for the LCSW exam by taking a weekend long course offered by one of the Professors at the University with a group of friends from my cohort. Being that I just graduated and everything was theoretical to me, as I had no frame of reference with most of the information I learned in grad school, it was hard to retain it all. I went on to take the exam and failed. I kept studying and later took the exam again after a year to fail again by a few points. I took a course online after purchasing the ASWB test prep and study guide and failed again by 1 point. I went on to take another study course online and failed again by 1 point. My supervisor recommended I try Hipnosis, and after much thought and consideration, I declined. After studying for 5-6 years, failing more than 5 times amidst a couple family deaths of mine, I finally said to myself I should try this program. I previously stayed away from trying since it was over budget, but seeing now that I have spent more than $2,000 between failing exams and other study materials, I should have taken this program a LONG TIME AGO. I had spent many years studying and trying and only being frustrated and let down. I told myself this would be my last time trying and I was going to put my all into it. I did exactly what the program recommenced and in April 2020 I finally Passed!!!!! The joy and freedom I felt was unreal. What confidence and hope this program provides. I am SO VERU THANKFUL for the service the Therapist Developmental Center team has offered so many other people who feel hopeless and tired. What a blessing you are to many. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

This is my testimony!! This has been nearly a 20 year journey! I last took LSW exam in 2001. I took the test 2 times and missed them by 6 and 2 points, respectively. I was very broken and swore I would never take it again cause my emotions were wrecked! I was too afraid to take the test again. I am a nervous test taker and was afraid of repeating the same thing. Then my life changed dramatically in Sept 2019, so I faced my test again. This time I was determined to face this giant and watch my fear go away. I am a Christian and I prayed, praised, worshipped and asked for prayers from my family and friends as I faced this test again. This time I got the TDC program along with another curriculum book. For me, the combination of both materials worked so well together. TDC made all the info make sense and understanding how Amanda thought about each question and how to get to the answer. I was scheduled to take my LMSW in March 2020, but it was cancelled due to the Coronavirus and my assigned Pearson Vue closed. I was so determined to take it and was heartbroken that it had to be cancelled. I wrote TDC and asked for an extension and it was immediately granted. So, I got back in the saddle and my test was rescheduled for June 12th. My mom and I went to find the testing site on June 5th- one week before my test and we parked in the 2nd spot. The day of the test I had my quiet time, devotional, prayer, praise time and a great breakfast. I had my recommend banana and juice with me for the snack after question 85. Before I left my home, my mom prayed with me. The traffic was great! When I got to the site for the test, I got the exact same 2nd spot from the week before!! Everyone at the site was so nice and professional. So, I sat down at my computer and said a prayer and started the test. I wrote down some things to remember- Erickson (I remembered what Amanda said to recall the first word of the each developmental stage), community org, program evaluation and development (which was amazing to learn with TDC), Maslow, Piaget, etc. along with lines from Christian songs and verses from the Bible. When I ended the test and saw PASS. I started to shaking and was just overjoyed!! I noticed that I needed 100 and got 122 questions correct!! This long post is to be an encouragement to everyone to not give up on a goal or yourself. You can do this!! Involve your family and friends to support and pray. If you are person of faith, keep asking God for help. If you are not a person of faith, keep telling yourself that you will be pass and I promise you it will happen. Now, as I wait for the Board to review all my paperwork, I plan to begin studying for the Clinical Exam. Until Jan 2021, NJ is allowing candidates to sit for the exam without their hours completed!! So, this is my new goal. I plan to use the TDC LCSW program. It worked so well for my learning style for my LSW exam. Many thanks to TDC, my family, friends, and the Lord for keeping me strong and helping me to achieve this goal!!

This program is Gold!!!! My professor recommended that I invest in it. I was able to see my progress in reading the questions to fully understand the question the question that was being asked. This program truly prepared me to think like a social worker in different settings. I feel more confident in my broader competence of this profession as a whole as opposed to just my own area of expertise. The exam questions were on a similar level of difficulty as questions that are given in the programs Mock Exams. I felt confident in sifting out answer choices that were not relevant due to the programs way of training on how to identify the important components of the question. Sincere thank you to TDC. I am forever grateful. This truly enhance my test taking experience and will continue to reflect positively in my work throughout the profession. Thank you!

I am 22 years out of grad school. I took 10 years off from SW, had 3 kids and went back to the field a few years ago. I was so far from my education when I started studying. In my pretest I scored a 48%. What I liked about this program was the mix of audio, quizzes and then tests. Little by little, I retained more and more information . When I hit what felt like plateau, I reached out to the coaches and was redirected to an early lecture about test strategy. I believe that lecture is what brought me over from close to passing to definitely passing. Most of my exam questions were "what should the SW do first." This took a while for me to grasp. 20 questions into the exam and I was confident I was going to pass because I felt well prepared. I can't say enough about this program. Having my LCSW will be a career changer for me. I am sooo happy! My employer even reimbursed me for this program. I just can't say enough about my experience. This program is worth the money. Before I close, I wanted to say I especially liked that the program was going to be available to me until I passed. I subscribed to this program way before I was ready to start studying. At the time I had all intentions to start studying but life happened. No problem, I asked for an extension a couple of times and it was granted. There were no worries. 

I submitted my hours back in October 2019 and was approved to take the exam in Feb 2020. I scheduled the exam for May 27th 2020 prior to hearing about COVID. I tried studying and working full time, but eventually I relented and took about 3.5 weeks off from work to devote to studying and self care. I studied about 4 hours a day. Some days, I just decided to not study at all because I needed a break. But having a plan helped me keep on track. I listened to the TDC lectures, took copious notes, and went through the study system step by step. I quizzed myself every few days and boned up on my weak spots by reviewing the terms and concepts. Given that I was testing with the COVID still in full swing, I practiced the full mock exams with a mask on and I scored a 76/72 on my final mocks. I knew I was ready. Honestly, the mock exam questions didn’t really resemble actual exam. However, TDC prepared me to “attack the test.” Even on questions that I was stuck on, I was usually able to eliminate 1-2 answers and keep the momentum going. The pep talk prior to the exam was also helpful to reassure me and recap the test taking strategies. The actual exam was mostly based on reasoning and TDC helped provide the tools I needed to figure it out. I highly recommend TDC. It’s the ONLY test preparation you’ll need for the ASWB exam.

I PASSED!!!!!! I took the exam Friday May 22, 2020 and passed with the help of TDC!! I took the test in May 18 and failed by 5 points and then had to postpone taking it again due to having a baby; however, when I signed back up to take it I researched other methods of studying because the Apgar book just seemed like it had WAY too much information. I came across TDC and I am soooooooo glad I did. I wouldn't of passed without this study course. The material in the top 50 topics was spot on and Amanda's reasoning as to how to get to the right answers are great. I took her in the room with me while taking the test. I will say one thing that helped me - I was already done with all the other materials for the course - was that I listened to the top 50 topics the morning before the exam and it for sure helped me. On my test there were about 5 questions that came up that I heard in the top 50 topics lecture, especially when Amanda was just talking about "you may see this or the test may ask you that." It was fresh on my mind going into to the test the following morning. I am so grateful for all of the coaches!!! Words cannot describe how I felt when I saw the PASS on the screen, I was crying with excitement lol. Heidi was a HUGE help, I would email her questions and the detailed responses were an added bonus to clarify things. Thank you, thank you, thank you TDC for being there with me to pass the LCSW exam !!!! I will recommend this to EVERYONE I know getting ready for it.

TDC is simply far more superior than any other program including ASWB, Pocket Prep, Apgar, and Phillip's videos on Youtube. The reason I say that because these other program LITERALLY freaked me out because they made feel there were far more items that I needed to learn. That is NOT true. These other programs go into far more details than needed. They bombard you with so much more than you should be preparing for.
TDC on the other hand, they know what they're tlaking about.
Their approach is on point.
Their organization is on point.
Their questions is on point.
Their quizzes are on point.
Their tests are extremely comparable.
Amanda's audios are on point.
I literally can't stress her enough.
Today, when I went to the exam, I literally took her in there with me. Well, that's what she told me at least lol. Her final lecture is a pep talk and she tells you to take her in there with you for imaginary consults. Yes, sounds delusional, but it worked! WWAD (what would amanda do?) lol The reason behind this, is because after listening to the entire program and relistening it to it again, she sort of resonates in your mind. And that PRECISELY is what helps you to logically choose the right answer. She was amazing. Her team (idk what their names are) but they were amazing too cuz they responded to the questions almost instantly. Thank you all for helping me kickstart my career. I'd love to work for you guys in the future too. Not sure how but this was the best learning process!

TDC is the best investment one can make to study, prepare for, take, and pass the exam. I utilized the audios, handouts, and mock exams for the LCSW exam and found them exceptionally helpful. I am an extremely anxious text taker and found audio learning to be a grounding experience. I was so appreciative of the test taking strategy skills and Amanda's encouraging voice as she suggested to take her with you into the exam room. I kept hearing her voice as I was reading the answers to questions asking was what the first and what is the next thing that needs to be done. I stayed on task, stayed focused, and was able to minimize my anxiety throughout the four hours. I finally passed the LCSW (May 16th) and cannot tell you how happy and pleased I am that I utilized TDC. The program is worth the investment. The suggestions and guidance are right on point. TDC made the difference. The sense of accomplishment after dedicating the time to practice and learn is amazing. Thank you for creating such an incredible program. I cannot recommend the Therapist Development Center enough!!. It was exactly what I needed to finally pass!!
 

TDC is incredible and without it I would not have been able to get into the right mind frame to focus, study, take all the practice material and PASS. With an infant at home and working part-time; prioritization and time were of the essence. I did not have the emotional capacity to fail so I followed the directives of Amanda and her team as without it I would not have been able to PASS. I did NOT use any outside material as I trusted Amanda and her team were preparing me for the LCSW exam as comprehensive as possible. If you follow the exact directives she provides and carve out that time to really focus you WILL PASS!! TDC doesn't have you fighting the LCSW exam but rather it has you use your study preparation as a measure of the type of social worker you are. I loved the focus on ethics, as I agree that there needs to be more ethical social work practice in the field. It gets you to ACTUALLY think rather then memorize some stuff. My initial exam date was actually programed in mid-March but was cancelled do to Coronavirus. I was devastated but I called a at the end of the April after taking a 3 week break from studying ( at which point I had already completed the program twice as suggested by Amanda) and decided on Monday to take the test on Saturday. And PASSED it on the first attempt. I was really calm as I felt fully prepared. Thank you so much to Amanda and her team!!! They are INCREDIBLE and so responsive. If this program can work for a mom with an infant and part-time job; I have NO doubt it can work for anyone!!! This program is worth EVERY single dollar!!!!! Just follow their directive and you too will be an ethical critical thinking social worker!!

I have taken my LMSW Exam many times before and I usually would use a study guide. I even gave up and thought that my dream of becoming a social worker would not ever happen. I was encouraged by my coworkers to try again. Someone referred TDC. I prayed about it and made the decision to use TDC. I spent two months studying, listening to the recordings, and praying to God to help me to pass. The website is extremely user friendly!! I am an auditoral and visual learner so this program was perfect for me. I reached out to Coach Heidi for additional guidance and was very patient and practical. She was INCREDIBLE!!!! Today I just took my LMSW and I PASSED!!!!!! I am EXTREMELY GRATEFUL FOR THE TDC PROGRAM!!! God used Amanda, Emily, and Heidi to help me to manifest my dream!!!!! I plan to highly recommend TDC to everyone!!!! Thank you very much for making a difference in my life!!!!!

I took the exam for the first time a year ago. I failed. I was extremely intimidated to study, especially without a plan for success. I finally reached out to colleagues for some guidance, as my aspirations outweighed my fears of the exam. I was directed to this program which is a GAME CHANGER when it comes to study tools. I gave birth to my daughter in March. This program is so efficient that I was adequately able to study, while being sure my daughters needs were provided for. The audio lectures and personal coach were a helpful and needed touch. I entered the exam feeling successfully prior to receiving my score. The “Pass” was confirmation of both my abilities and the solid foundations in clinical practice, this program offers. I needed a score of 103 to pass and received a score of 114. This program was a driving force in that accomplishment. I give God all the glory and extend a special thank you to the team at TDC. THANK YOU ! Thank you ! THANK YOU !!!!!!!

Each time that I went through the course I learned to focus on different areas of the exam that I had previously missed or overlooked. Sometimes it was even a matter of not thoroughly understanding the concept, but once I did, it made a huge difference. Breaking down the questions step by step and looking at FIRST, NEXT, BEST OR MUST steps really helps you think through those steps and realize that it's just a matter of prioritizing what is most important. It makes a huge difference in the learning process how many times you repeat and re-learn the information. The short quizzes were also very helpful as well as being able to re-take the mock exams and quizzes. Last of all, it's important to recognize what areas you struggle with and really try to focus in and learn how to overcome those weaknesses and turn them into permanent strengths. Overall I felt like that TDC did a great job in covering a lot of information.

Choose this website to study for your social work exam. I just passed my exam 2 days ago and the reasoning skills this site teaches are what you will be tested on. I had very few memory only questions. Nearly every question on my test required using reasoning skills to discriminate among various social work situations. TDC gives you quizzes and then goes over the reasoning why one answer is the best. When I was taking the test I could here the voice of Amanda and the others saying "a is something you would do but not necessarily first, C is a strong answer as a and b could be rolled into it" and so on. I used a Brand X site that only asked questions and told you if they were right or wrong. I know for a fact some of there answers were incorrect. Again, the way to pass the social work test is to bone up on your reasoning skills, that's what The Therapist Development Center teaches.

I looked at other testimonials on the TDC review's page. Many times I questioned whether the people who wrote the reviews were real? I had tried other programs who had amazing reviews too and made many promises. When I started this program I immediately emailed them asking them a million questions about their program to make sure that they were the real deal, and that it wasn't a gimmick. As soon as I started the program I realized that this program was unlike any other. Other programs teach based on acronyms. TDC helps you learn according to facts and rationals. They literally broke down every single question, every single answer, and taught you how to understand the questions according to what they are asking you. Another thing that is different, that you wont find in any other program is the breakdown of the Code of Ethics. Other programs do not go over it, or they give you just a couple of lines that you need to know. As I learned deeper about the code of ethics, I realized what a huge impact it had on how I answered my questions. This program is ABSOLUTELY amazing and worth the money. If you failed the exam a couple of times like me, or whether this is your first time, this is definitely the program you want! I failed 3 time before I decided to give TDC a try. Each time I failed, I failed by a point. Which told me that I knew the concepts, but I was doing something wrong. I should've taken this program from the very beginning. I feel that if I would've chosen TDC from the beginning it would have saved me so much time and money! I highly recommend this program to anyone taking the LMSW, or LCSW! I got my LCSW, and now I can move on to a new chapter in my life! I am so happy and thankful!!!

I would have never passed this test if it was not for the TDC program. I was dumbfounded to realize that despite having gone to one of the best social schools in the country, I was completely ill-prepared to take the ASWB LCSW exam. When I first looked at what was available, I appreciated how the program was divided in "segments/topics" which made it much easier to learn and digest. Being a kinesthetic learner, I appreciated being able to walk in nature and listen to the recorded lectures over and over again, which is truly the best way for me to learn. I also recorded myself the quick studies so I could listen to that as well. I deeply appreciated the quizzes, short and long mock exams, especially the long ones. I usually cannot sit for that amount of time and practicing these long exams gave me a point of reference when the real exam time came. A week prior to the exam, I got really scared that I was not going to pass the test and Heidi, as a great coach would do, stayed calm and told me what to do. I can truly testify of the quality of this program for two reasons. I was the director of training and development for a corporation for six years and also had a business coaching. I know both worlds and I truly can say that this program teaches to the test. Taking the test was the most challenging thing I had to do and after finishing and reading the word "pass" I was in disbelief. I emailed Heidi to let her know that I had passed and she told me that she had been thinking about me all day and that truly touched my heart. I don't know of anything else I could have done to pass this test and I am truly grateful to TDC for this program. I cannot recommend it enough if you want to pass the test.

I probably should wait a day or two before sharing my testimony to process my current emotions but here goes. I felt defeated after failing the exam not once but twice and the second time worse than the first time. I blamed myself for waiting 2 years after my degree to sit for the exam. Fast forward from 2016, I was desperate and setting goals for 2020. I told myself I'm a smart girl I won't allow this exam to conquer me, my self-esteem and my mental health. One afternoon I sought out to see if any others were failing more than once and came across TDC. I read every single review. Thank God I did! I purchased the course on January 18th. I passed today, February 15th. As you can see I studied less than a month. I don't wish the disappointment and sadness of failing on anyone. You can trust this program! I took 2 prep courses prior to making an investment in TDC. It will be worth your while. If you are someone who has test anxiety, Amanda will have you confident to take the exam. Amanda, it is true! I heard your voice in my head while selecting the best answer. I am babbling. I am overwhelmed with emotion just 3 hours post passing the exam. I can't thank you enough! I wish I had found this years ago! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! Everything was organized and structured so I could jump in to studying exactly what I needed to.

I first started using Therapist Development Center when I initially did the Masters Level Exam. I had previously failed that exam 2 times and after the second time failing, I was extremely frustrated and felt defeated. I looked around everywhere for something that would give me the tools to pass. And thats when I found the Therapist Development Center online. I was nervous since it was a bit expensive and I had no idea what the program would offer. I completed the program, felt more confident than ever- and I passed that exam by 20 points! Fast forward a couple years, I then needed to take the Clinical Level Exam. I bought the study guide from Therapist Development Center immediately, without hesitation. I bought the study guide middle of December and just passed my test on February 13th! I would NOT have passed this exam without this study guide. If you are looking for a way to pass this exam, look no further. It is worth EVERY SINGLE penny! Thank you Therapist Development Center - I DID IT!

Jacob Cooper LCSW has arrived!!!!! I want to first and foremost give a special shout out to my coach Heidi. I came to TDC completely devistated after working my tail off and failing my first attempt by 5 Questions. I really needed to pass as I am tied into many different avenues that need my full attention including writing a book with a major publisher. Heidi never backed down and gave me her full attention and thorough responses in countless emails. It was wonderful to have a private tutoring session with her as well. I loved the break down of the program. The results are there if you follow all the steps and approach the test from a holistic approach. I am going to be honest that test was a grind to the very end and there were many here we go again moments. Heidi's voice was there to calm me down and find the inner confidence to presevere aka Mamba Mentality!! I couldn't reccomend it enough I have my life back and can finally give others and my goals my full attention. Highly recommend TDC. Bravo to this excellent program!!