MFT Exam Prep Reviews

To learn more about our MFT Exam Prep programs, click the orange button

MFT Exam Prep

I used TDC to prepare for the CA Clinical Exam and found it to be invaluable. The schedule is very manageable and I like that the program is organized and structured. I really appreciate the audio lectures because I am the type that needs to listen and take copious notes in order to absorb the information provided. The information was relevant and current, which really helped. I also appreciate that so many dynamics were covered and I learned more in this program than I have all my years as an intern. I would definitely recommend TDC for anyone who is preparing for the clinical exam.

07/03/2018

TDC was really helpful with testing strategies. I think THAT really helped me navigate both exams (passed both first time). I am a SLOW test-taker which is NOT a good quality especially when it comes to the clinical exam. Even though I was the last one to finish the exam, the strategies TDC taught about reading each word and the eliminating certain answers, picking an answer and "moving on" really helped me save time which I truly believe made the difference between me passing and not. I avoided wasting precious test time by knowing what to look for in the question stems. I followed the plan as best I could with a full-time job and family obligations and it worked! I didn't use any other study materials other than TDC. Thanks a bunch Amanda for a program that worked for me!

06/18/2018

 

I used the TDC program to help study for my MFT Law and Ethics exam and I thought the information covered was delivered in a way that I could learn. I think I most benefited from the rationales following each mock exam and the email feedback as well. I was able to pass the exam on my first attempt. Sending my thanks to the TDC team!

06/18/2018

This was such a wonderful asset for preparation, not only in a practical sense, but emotional and psychologically as well. I felt well prepared and actually enjoyed taking this exam. A sort of "Zen" happened during the course of study. I did take a break for a few weeks and went on vacation before going into the last round of studying and review. Amanda, you were right. You *were* in my head! I found myself chuckling a few times reading scenarios and imagining rationale for the answers. Thank you so much for providing this excellent service. 

06/13/2018

I tried TDC first for Law and Ethics to see how it was compared to other programs and I not only passed the first time but felt confident in my answers. I decided to stick with TDC for the clinical exam and passed on the first try as well! The lectures help get Amanda in your head and she was definitely with me while taking the exam. There were quite a few questions that I had to stop and ask myself “how would Amanda Rowan approach this question!” Thanks TDC! 

06/05/2018

I am so grateful to TDC for helping achieve this huge milestone in my professional path. TDC really does stick with you until you pass. The coaches are always available to answer questions and help with test anxiety. The audios are great to listen to in the car. TDC taught me how to look for what the best answer was, what the test was looking for. So grateful for this program.

06/04/2018

Your study material and lectures were very helpful and guided me in a logical and sensible way. It took me a while, but I finally developed a good strategy to approach the test with understanding and strategy. I have recommended your program to many people and while I was waiting in line to take the test I heard others talking about the "Therapist Development Center". So, Big Kudos to you!!!

06/04/2018

Great program! Because of this program, I passed the L&E and LMFT Clinical Exam on the first try. Words cannot express how grateful I am. THANK YOU ALL SO VERY MUCH!

06/03/2018

Thank you!! You helped me prepare for an exam that I don't think I would have passed without you. You helped me really learn and understand the material and I feel more confident as a therapist for having taken your course. 

06/03/2018

Love this program because it's very easy to follow. I felt supported through out my studying process. If I can pass this test anyone can!

06/01/2018

Program was great! I appreciate the talks about calming your anxiety and keeping focus through the test. I feel that pep talk was the most important. Thank you again. 

05/30/2018

All my intern friends who use the TDC course pass. I hate to say it, but those who don't, don't! This is the only way to go, in my book. It's impossible to prepare us for the exact questions that will be on the exam, but this course really taught me how to think like the exam; how to use the logic of the exam. Using what I'd learned, I was able to figure it out in the moment. It was a hard test but I felt confident! And I never have to take it again! HOORAY! Thanks TDC!

05/28/2018

This program was great! I passed both the Law and Ethics and the Clinical MFT exams on the first try. Very thorough explanations and I appreciated how they focused less on the content that you could memorized and more on the strategies which are skills you definitely don't develop in school. Highly recommended to everyone. 

05/25/2018

I was confident from the start that TDC was the right choice for my study materials. My school program was specialized, so I really appreciated having some of the theoretical review. As a more auditory learner, I appreciated the presentation of the study materials and enjoyed the rationales as though I were in the room with a patient and kind teacher. Thank you!

05/25/2018

Thank you TDC! These materials have been essential for both the Law & Ethics and Clinical Exam. The most helpful element is the support on how to read the questions. Once I recognized whether the question was asking about assessment, goals, or interventions, I noticed my scores increased. The material is thorough and really does increase clinical thinking and decision making. The pep talk at the end was really helpful. I found that taking that break for food at question 100 is essential for this marathon exam. Thank you also for the generous extension after I suffered an injury right before my original test date. I can tell you truly care about your consumers and I will recommend this program to anyone following this pathway! 

05/20/2018

Thank you so much for helping me to pass this beast that is the Clinical. I used TDC almost exclusively and passed the first time. I tried another prep company for their test bank, but only took one before I realized they were no comparison! I felt totally prepared with TDC only. The audios were so convenient to listen to at home, work, the car, even when I was getting ready in the mornings. The worksheets were easy to read, well-organized and left plenty of room to write in my own notes. The "How to Think" section was super helpful, and I would suggest listening to it again before taking the Final Mock. I listened to the pep talk 48 hrs before my test and again that morning. I kept hearing Amanda's voice in my head while I was reading the questions on the test and it helped to calm my nerves. Thank you again so much for all of the help and good luck to everyone starting this studying journey. YOU GOT THIS!!!
 

05/19/2018

I cannot believe I passed this test. I usually have so much test anxiety, and I'm really glad I paid for this, because I passed and I wouldn't have without it!

05/24/2018

Can't thank the team at TDC enough for the amazing support! I was so very grateful that TDC was there for me until I passed. I took the exam in 2016 and didn't pass, and my workload did not allow me to study up until recently. TDC came through and reactivated my account so that I could go through the program again. I took the test today (5/18/18) and PASSED. Thanks again for the great coaching. I would suggest to anyone taking the course to read the blogs, and contact a coach if needed. The blogs addressing test anxiety management were very helpful for me.
 

05/18/2018

No way I would have passed this without your program; only a portion of this test is learning the facts. A great deal of it is learning what answers the questions are looking for and how to think through the questions, which is covered thoroughly in your program.

05/15/2018

I just want to commend Robin Gluck for being such an incredibly helpful presence for me throughout the process.  As she knows so well, I made ample use of her, asking many questions, and she was always patient, kind and very informative. If I didn't understand something and needed further clarification she gave further clarification. Most importantly, she never made me feel like I was asking too many questions or the wrong questions -- I felt "held and contained".  So kudos to Robin!  And also a shout-out to Asya, who handled a few of my questions at the end during their transition -- Asya, you were terrific, too!

05/15/2018

Follow Us