Social Work Reviews

I used TDC for the CA Law & Ethics Exam and felt so well prepared and great about passing that exam that I knew I had to use them again for the Clinical Exam. TDC could not have prepared me better, especially the Final Full Mock exams and the 48 Pep Talk at the end. Thank you TDC!!!

01/09/2018

This program was very helpful in several ways. It provided structure in approaching the study process and honed in on key information needed for the test without overwhelming me with dense information. It was a great review of all I had learned in school where information was presented in a clear and straightforward manner that was easily digestible. The various tests, audios and study guides helped prepare me for the exam but was also a great review of three years of social work school. The information in the lessons is focused on preparing you for the exam, which saves brain space and keeps you interested without overwhelm. The information is not just designed to help you pass the test, but it really condenses all you need to know to be a social worker in an agency or private practice type of setting. This is what makes it interesting as well. There were certain areas where I had to do additional review with my own books for my own solidification, but for the most part, what was on the exam was directly in line with the topics TDC focuses on. The mock exams will 100% prepare you mentally for how to reason through the exam questions, which is what you need more so than just data. Also, having the support of a coach was helpful after reviewing the mock exams, and if you need it, there are additional one to one appointments as well. Just knowing there was so much support the whole way through really helped me to feel more relaxed. There is an amazing team in place here who are available to help! Amanda has truly done a phenomenal job at organizing this program. It is very different from the standard study guides out there. She brilliantly organized the necessary material needed for the exam into a very approachable formula. What helped me probably the most was the DSM differentials: "What's the Difference." This was truly invaluable and so clever. This information alone will help give you a solid foundation of DSM 5 diagnoses and it will stick with you! I am grateful that I chose this program and so thankful for the wonderful support of my coaches, who were with me the entire way. I passed my test on the first try. It's an amazing feeling of accomplishment and TDC truly contributed to my success!!

01/08/2018

TDC helped me to prepare in a strategic matter and its material was excellent! I couldn't do it without TDC. The pep talks also help me gain motivation and confidence. Thank you TDC!

01/08/2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the beginning study schedule which took a lot of anxiety away since it gave me a place to start and guided me throughout. I also liked how many practice quizzes and tests there were. The multiple study guides were helpful.

01/07/2018

I’m so happy to announce the passing of my LMSW exam this morning. TDC me very prepared for this exam. I walked in feeling very competent and ready to devour the exam. I had plenty of time to complete the exam. I kept Amanda in my head and it helped me tuned in to what the stem was asking. I was able to prioritize the questions with more than one right answer which made all the difference, because there were a lot of these types of questions. TDC teaches to many different learning styles; auditory, visual, kinesthetic, to name a few. You’re not given this big thick book and then asking yourself, “okay where do I start?”  TDC is organized and concise. One final note: I’ve been working on this exam for the past six years. When a found TDC over two years ago, TDC had graciously extended my membership so I could continue to study after several attempts of not passing. So when TDC says they are with you until you pass... it’s true!

01/06/2018

This program helped me think in line with BBS. I have always struggled with standardized test due to reading comprehension difficulties. However, listening to the audios provided me with an alternative way to prepare for this exam that for me was more effective than reading the information.

01/05/2018

It was quite a journey studying for this exam. I was juggling study time and a newborn. I wasn’t able to follow the study schedule exactly, but I made it work! Listened to audios in the car, while walking, even when I was washing bottles! I was determined to pass the Clinical exam the first time around. I am so thankful to Heidi for giving me the time to vent and process through my anxieties about the test. I’m both happy and relieved that I passed the Clinical exam and I’m ready to start the next chapter of my professional career. Thank you everyone at TDC!!

01/04/2018

I am happy to share that I passed on my first time, and would definitely recommend this to a friend. Primarily for the strategic questions and how to approach them, which was the vast majority of the questions on the exam. It helped me feel hopeful and positive as I studied and when I took the test due to the affirming and encouraging approach. I especially benefited from the audio, because I have been working in the field for about a year, and used my time in the car to listen over and over and over again to the lectures until they were ingrained. THANK YOU! I am so honored to be in this profession, especially now that I will be licensed as a LCSW!!!!

01/04/2018

I would not have passed without TDC. I have four friends who passed with the program and recommended it. I hate tests and have a lot of test anxiety. Even during the test I did not feel confident that I passed. I was clearly prepared though. I loved the audio lectures; I was able to listen to them over and over and let the material really sink in. I am also a new mom, so the audio lectures allowed me to get some studying in when my little one was napping. Thank you TDC!

01/04/2018

 I really felt well prepared thanks to TDC.  All of the lectures, quick studies and tests prepared me for the clinical exam. The coaches were also helpful, answered all of my questions and gave great explanations. Thanks TDC!

01/03/2018

I certainly would have failed without this exam prep course. All areas covered in the prep course appeared on the test, and although I felt very nervous, I was able to pass with a 26 point margin in my favor!!!

01/03/2018

I took the ASWB exam on January 4, 2018 and passed on my first attempt of taking the exam! I chose TDC because of the success rate and also because of the success of those I knew who previously used the program. TDC helped ease my test anxieties and taught me how to attack the test questions. I honestly do not believe I would have passed if not for the thoroughness of the LCSW exam prep and how the topics discussed were relevant to the questions that were on the actual exam. I owe the passing of the exam to God, family/friends, and to TDC! Thank you all so much!!

01/04/2018

All of the advice is very valuable. I found it most helpful imagining myself in the situation and trying to think what I would do in real life. Also the suggestion of slowing down and reading each word of the stem as well as the answer was great. During the mock exams there was information that was not covered in the study materials which was good because there is information on the exam not covered and it prepares you for needing to think through the questions. Overall TDC does a great job in preparing you for the exam.

01/02/2018

I received my MSW in 1997 and mainly worked in the child welfare system. I always thought of the LCSW test as this huge monster that I did not want to take on. TDC erased all my fears starting with the first lecture. This program is absolutely the reason why I passed on the first try. The material and lectures provide you with everything you need to pass. I researched other study programs, but only TDC stays with you until you pass and that was a big plus for me. I would definitely recommend this program to anyone who is planning to take the LCSW test.

01/02/2018

I started with TDC in January 2015 and just recently completed the ASWB Clinical exam on 12/20/2017, when I received the best news that I had PASSED!!! I studied 4 hours each day for 3 weeks, and really spent time remediating all the mock exams to really understand what subjects I was weak in, and then reviewing those subjects until I knew enough to move on. I felt well prepared for the exam, and I have to say, if you follow every tip that Amanda mentions in her audios, YOU WILL PASS!!! Amanda, I wish I could give you a hug because this big beast of a test is OVER for good, and I can move on now with job opportunities! All the best to you, and may you be blessed for helping all of us out in passing this exam!

01/01/2018

I am so grateful for the TDC Program. It thoroughly prepared me for the exam. I have been out of school for 29 years and TDC gave me exactly what I needed to increase my knowledge as well as confidence that I would pass the exam. I went into the exam knowing that I would be successful. Heidi was immediately responsive when I had a couple of questions and the lectures were awesome. Amanda was excellent and covered exactly what I needed in multiple areas. Thank you so much for such an excellent program!!

01/01/2018

I am not a good test taker by nature. I had purchased the pocket prep app, checked out study books from the library, and even watched You Tube videos over and over again. I was still feeling unprepared and anxious. On day ONE of TDC, after listening to the first audio, I was not only glad I had made the purchase, I began to feel my anxieties melt away. I took my exam on 12/27/17, and am PROUD to report that I passed on the first try. The only anxiety I felt was after I was done, and before I found out my score. I only needed 95 to pass, and I got 107 correct. I know that it was because of how the TDC prepared me. On every front, I knew how to calm myself down and be aggressive with my test. I am more than an achiever, more than a conqueror... I am VICTORIOUS thanks to TDC!!!! Thank you God and thank you TDC!

12/31/2017

I PASSED both the Law & Ethics and the LCSW Clinical exam using TDC! I felt confident going into the testing center and well prepared once the exam started. Although I was not allowed to refuel at question 85, I did take a mental break. This program was everything that I needed to pass and I did!!!

12/30/2017

I did not find the need to apply popular acronyms. The program encourages your use of clinical judgement to eliminate distractions and answer correctly. I passed the ASWB clinical test on 12/16/17 thanks to TDC's training materials. For me, 2018 will start with a hard earned LISW-CP license in South Carolina!

12/30/2017

I passed using this program after many unsuccessful attempts of taking and failing the exam. TDC helped me to organize my time, understand the material, and pass the LMSW exam. Thank you TDC! I highly recommend it!

12/30/2017

Follow Us

Twitter