Social Work Reviews

I was so nervous to take the exam with my severe test anxiety!  When I went to go study, I would become extremely overwhelmed and avoided thinking about taking the exam. When signing up for TDC, I was able to study in a structured manner that made me realizing I was confident in the material and able to retain the information. I commute over an hour each way to work every day and the audio sessions helped me an incredible amount! Listening to Amanda, and remembering "What Would Amanda Do" was so incredibly helpful. So many great things to say about TDC!

11/27/2017

I took the LCSW exam once before and failed by 9 points. I was discouraged and had a lot of anxiety about retaking the exam. The TDC program provided me with structure and guidance, which helped me feel confident in passing. The audio clips, full mock exams and rationales all helped me to think critically about how to select the best/correct answer on the exam. The LCSW coaches were with me every step of the way and made themselves available to answer any questions that I had, even the day right before my exam. They were very patient, knowledgeable and encouraging. Thank you for everything you all did to support me along the way, and I will be sure to recommend TDC to friends who plan to take the exam in the future!

11/27/2017

I used TDC for my Law and Ethics exam and passed the first time. I was very impressed with the material and the coach Robin, so I purchased TDC for my ASW/LCSW exam. The material (both written and audio) is very easy to follow and understand. And, my coach Heidi was awesome. She gave me the confidence I needed to pass! I would recommend TDC to anyone/everyone that will take the exam. If you follow the outline and objective of the course, you will have all knowledge needed to pass! Thank you Heidi and The Therapist Development Center!

11/26/2017

I was nervous and scared from the moment I scheduled the exam. I researched different study materials until I found the Therapist Development Center and immediately felt that it was exactly what I needed to study. I studied for about three months. All your material and discussions were very beneficial, not only to prepare me to take my exam, but in my everyday work as a director. Today I feel very relieved and most importantly excited for my new journey as a LCSW. Thank you very much for assisting me in obtaining one of my major goals in life. I will definitely be promoting your website!

11/26/2017

Thank you TDC. I passed! I felt confident and followed your suggestions to help reduce test anxiety. I stayed focused and calm. Trust the program; it does prepare you for the exam. I fully recommend TDC.

11/25/2017

I passed!!! I felt well prepared and feel thankful to TDC for giving me the tools to succeed!!!

11/25/2017

I had not real direction on how to study for LCSW exam. During a high school almuni meeting, I met another social worker who's coworker has just passed the exam using this program. After looking into the content of the program, I felt that it would help me stay on track and motivate me to take the exam. The program was great at helping me understand the question stem and learning how to pick the right answer. Although I did have some self doubt, I felt that the program was very helpful! Thank you!!

11/22/2017

From the bottom of my heart, thank you TDC!! AND thank you Bethany for always being there for me! This was a long road for me personally, but seeing the PASSED coming up on the screen, was worth every tear!
 

11/22/2017

This exam prep course 100% prepared me for this test. I am truly grateful that a co-worker recommended this program!

11/22/2017

Taking this course prepared me for the LCSW exam. I felt confident in answering the questions. I would recommend this course to anyone who is taking their exam.

11/22/2017

So extremely helpful!!  The last time I attempted the LCSW was 8 years ago. This system was fantastic!! Thank you

11/21/2017

I've been out of school for 15 years and had to get licensed for a new job in the new state. This study system made all the difference! I passed with confidence. The DSM lectures were extremely helpful! Thank you.

11/21/2017

I passed on my first attempt! This curriculum definitely prepares you for the exam. Despite feeling very nervous and having test anxiety 24 hours before the test, I had to remind myself that I was prepared and had followed the test study system. What was most helpful to me were the use of the quick studies and reviewing the rationales on the answers that I had gotten wrong on the practice and mock exams. Thank you TDC!

11/21/2017

I passed by LCSW exam!!! I highly recommend the exam prep to everyone! Good Luck!

11/21/2017

I took the exam and passed today!!!! This was an essential piece that I believe helped me understand not only the material so much better but how to take the test (thank you 2 mock exams!!). In fact, I have found the comparisons on diagnoses in this program so useful that they will continue to be a component of what I do in practice. These are great lifelong tools, not just study tools. Thanks so much for developing this program. It really did make a world of difference in organizing my studying and how I did it. Now to just finish those hours...

11/21/2017

This program helped me tremendously with my study process and in passing my LMSW Exam! I am so thankful for this structured, organized, and well put together system. It helped me with balancing a stressful job in child protective services, balancing time with my family and loved ones and in having a balanced study schedule in between everything! The step-by-step study guide helped me gain confidence in all the content areas and also helped me to stay on track and to keep inching away at what first seemed like an unbearable mountain of material to study on my own. The social media group also gave me support and a chance to connect with others who were going through the studying process right along side me. I will be forever grateful to this program and its developers for the support in passing the LMSW. This was such a big hurdle for me and I am so so so thankful to be over this hump and onto the next obstacle that life throws at me! Thank you TDC!!!! I did it!

11/21/2017

Test-taking is always super stressful for me. Even after studying with TDC for weeks, I was still very nervous. Prepared, but nervous. But throughout the entire test, I literally kept hearing the coach's voice in my head; working through the answer choices, and rationalizing why each answer was/wasn't a good choice. By the time I was done with the test, I felt SO confident that I didn't even feel the need to review my answers.

11/21/2017

I studied probably for 3.5 months, beginning real lightly and then increasing frequency, intensity, etc. I found TDC’s system perfect for me, because (a) it is very structured and organized; (b) the areas you highlight and broke down made it easy for me comprehend, learn and remember. I probably reviewed the TDC entire system 5-6 times. Why you ask? Because I am older (50+) and I needed to assure that I felt I knew the material to pass. I followed you system almost to the T: Exercised daily, which I already did, found it to be huge plus to relieve stress; good diet (lost weight); healthy meal before test plus fruit, you always want to eat fruit! Lol; Relaxed and unplugged on down time. In terms of materials, I wouldn’t dare deviate from the suggested structure or use other materials. I am glad I did not deviate, it would have added confusion. I found the exam more difficult than I imagined. I would not have done anything differently than I did. Thank you! Thank you!
 

11/20/2017

I passed with 110 scores correctly when 97 scores were required; a 73% correct rate. This is my fourth exam attempt but the first time using TDC. This material really brought up my scores a lot since my last attempt was failed by 8 scores. As an english as second language person, I did experience more stress due to language barrier. I would like to encourage folks to keep trying and believe you will overcome this exam. Good Luck. 

11/20/2017

After so many tries, I finally PASSED the exam. I'm extremely satisfied! Thank you so much! I already referred the program to few of my colleagues who have been struggling with the exam. Again, thank you and God bless.
 

11/20/2017

Follow Us

Twitter