Social Work Exam Prep Reviews

To learn more about our Social Work Exam Prep programs, click the orange button

Social Work Exam Prep

This morning I passed my LCSW exam and I couldn't be happier! When I first started researching test-prep programs I became overwhelmed with all the choices, but after reading reviews about the TDC I felt that it was the most comprehensive and efficient system and I was right! This program was amazing at helping me to focus my studying on the necessary information and topics. I was still nervous going into the exam, but once I began the test I realized just how prepared I was, and I passed by over 20 questions. Thank you so much for the amazing study system!!

03/11/2014

Your study materials and conceptualization of the test were very helpful and allowed me to finish on time with time to review questions.  The test seemed doable after completing this study course!

03/11/2014

Before hearing about your study program from a colleague I was beside myself with how to even get started studying and I had a short amount of time to prepare.  I found your program to be excellent from the first day I started I felt more and more confident. And thanks to you and your program I passed on the first try. 

03/11/2014

I passed the written exam the first time using AATBS and felt there was just too much unnecessary info in their training course which raises your anxiety level. Then I started studying for the CVE using AATBS and found I was just not getting anywhere. I got more and more frustrated and confused as it seemed their teaching was conflictual and possibly incorrect at times. Then I was told about TDC's program through another friend currently preparing for the CVE; I purchased it, and the clouds began to clear! I began to understand what was really necessary for the exam and how to mentally prepare w/ good strategies and concise info. I passed!!! Thank you so much TDC for the right tools and the confidence to pass!!

I just passed the LCSW exam with a 92%. It was my first try. I used your system and another to study and after taking the exam, I can testify that yours is far superior to the other one I used. Yours was targeted to the actual exam. The other system just threw lots of facts at me. I am so pleased with my results!

03/10/2014

Thanks to Therapist Development Center I Passed my LCSW Written Exam today on my first attempt! This program is amazing and lives up to everything advertised. I highly recommend it.

03/06/2014

I just passed the NYS LCSW exam.  I won't lie, the test was tough, but I felt prepared and confident with the material I studied with this program.  I would suggest the Therapist Development Center to anyone preparing for the exam. The study material is organized in a very manageable way.   The audio portions as well as the test rationales were extremely helpful, and I listened to them repeatedly.  Thank you.

03/05/2014

I am 100% grateful to my fellow colleagues (5 of them) for informing me of this program. All 5 successfully passed both exams on the first try with TDC's materials as did I. I continue to spread the word about this program which has not only reinforced my knowledge and skills to pass the exam but also to be a more confident and competent clinician in the field. Not only were the materials spot on with what to expect on exam day but the staff that supported any and all needs for ensuring extensions and answering questions were amazing! Their responses were prompt and thorough. All and all an EXCEPTIONAL licensure study program :)

Absolutely wonderful program that was designed to help me understand key concepts that were on the exam. I felt confident going into the test because I had all the needed material underneath my belt. I passed with well above what was needed to pass the state licensure. Thanks TDC!!!!

03/04/2014

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU  TDC for creating such an AMAZING study program.  I failed the exam three times before buying this program.  I was at a complete loss and had no idea where to begin studying for my 4th time.  I found your program and was skeptical, like anyone is seeing something online.  I filled out a question on the contact sheet and Amanda called me back within a couple hours of me sending a plea for help! I ended up talking to Amanda for 45 minutes on the phone and she didn't try to convince me to the buy the program, she just told how an organized program like this would be helpful for my study habits.  I even looked at the reviews on Yelp and on the actual site, and everything was all positive! And wow, she was right! This program was my savior!!! I learned more in 35 hours than I could have ever imagined! And everything I learned was on the exam!!! Honestly, buy this program, it is the #1 study guide and you even have access to a coach anytime you need it.  I am a product of this amazing program and I would recommend it to anyone who is unsure or doesn't think the money is worth it- BECAUSE IT IS! I passed it and it feels AMAZING! :-)

03/04/2014

This program by far was the most helpful I have found, and yes I have already recommended it to several collogues who will be soon taking this test. I am very grateful that I found this program, thank you very much.

03/02/2014

I took my test today and passed!  I am so glad I found TDC.  I pretended TDC was there and it really helped.  I also took the break and got the snack suggested.  Thanks so much for your program!

03/02/2014

I started working with AATBS a month before discovering TDC. I was feeling overwhelmed, confused and under prepared. But when I read about TDC and all of the positive reviews, it sounded like it fit my style of learning. Everything is organized for you, which is a huge help in itself. I like how she breaks things down. The practice tests were helpful, but the most helpful thing was feeling like TDC was with me every step of the way. I can't wait to pass the next exam. Thank you for creating such an easy and comprehensive study guide.

03/02/2014

Hands down, the most practical way to study. TDC has made this test manageable and takes away the stress of studying. I actually looked forward to studying the material! I took each test with confidence, knowing I had the tools that I needed because these study guides included EVERYTHING I needed to know and nothing I didn't.  As a new mom to an infant, I valued the efficiency and straight forward strategies that were provided so that I could still live my daily life and enjoy myself while studying.  I am so grateful for this study system! Thank You!!!

03/02/2014

This program is so doable for a normal, working person! I felt like I could really grasp the concepts and no feel overwhelmed by the content. Thanks for such a great study program!!

02/24/2014

The program provides ALL OF THE INFO needed without the overwhelming amount of materials! I looked at some other prep companies materials and was OVERWHELMED just looking at them. Thanks for the focused and manageable test-prep materials.

02/24/2014

The study material was amazing and really helped me to understand how to think like the exam. I finally passed with the help of this material.

02/22/2014

Today I passed my NY LCSW exam, on the first try! Your testing philosophy and approach was spot on with the actual test. I must admit, that I also bought some supplemental study materials, primarily due to my own fears of potential holes in the study materials (as your program is so different from the others out there), but after experiencing the test, I admit I was wrong. I didn't need them. the Therapist Development Center material was all I needed. Thank you for you timely and explanatory responses to my email questions and support through the studying process; I have already recommended this program to a friend.

02/23/2014

I felt much more confident and relaxed after using your study prep course. I found the outlining of the major topics, a great way to avoid becoming overwhelmed with so much information to learn.

02/22/2014

I passed my exam! Thanks to the TDC study materials and support, I felt confident and well prepared for the exam. I will recommend your program to every new MSW that I know! This is a great program. Thank you again.

02/21/2014

Follow Us