Social Work Reviews

Thanks to Therapist Development Center I Passed my LCSW Written Exam today on my first attempt! This program is amazing and lives up to everything advertised. I highly recommend it.

03/06/2014

I just passed the NYS LCSW exam.  I won't lie, the test was tough, but I felt prepared and confident with the material I studied with this program.  I would suggest the Therapist Development Center to anyone preparing for the exam. The study material is organized in a very manageable way.   The audio portions as well as the test rationales were extremely helpful, and I listened to them repeatedly.  Thank you.

03/05/2014

I am 100% grateful to my fellow colleagues (5 of them) for informing me of this program. All 5 successfully passed both exams on the first try with TDC's materials as did I. I continue to spread the word about this program which has not only reinforced my knowledge and skills to pass the exam but also to be a more confident and competent clinician in the field. Not only were the materials spot on with what to expect on exam day but the staff that supported any and all needs for ensuring extensions and answering questions were amazing! Their responses were prompt and thorough. All and all an EXCEPTIONAL licensure study program :)

Absolutely wonderful program that was designed to help me understand key concepts that were on the exam. I felt confident going into the test because I had all the needed material underneath my belt. I passed with well above what was needed to pass the state licensure. Thanks TDC!!!!

03/04/2014

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU  TDC for creating such an AMAZING study program.  I failed the exam three times before buying this program.  I was at a complete loss and had no idea where to begin studying for my 4th time.  I found your program and was skeptical, like anyone is seeing something online.  I filled out a question on the contact sheet and Amanda called me back within a couple hours of me sending a plea for help! I ended up talking to Amanda for 45 minutes on the phone and she didn't try to convince me to the buy the program, she just told how an organized program like this would be helpful for my study habits.  I even looked at the reviews on Yelp and on the actual site, and everything was all positive! And wow, she was right! This program was my savior!!! I learned more in 35 hours than I could have ever imagined! And everything I learned was on the exam!!! Honestly, buy this program, it is the #1 study guide and you even have access to a coach anytime you need it.  I am a product of this amazing program and I would recommend it to anyone who is unsure or doesn't think the money is worth it- BECAUSE IT IS! I passed it and it feels AMAZING! :-)

03/04/2014

This program by far was the most helpful I have found, and yes I have already recommended it to several collogues who will be soon taking this test. I am very grateful that I found this program, thank you very much.

03/02/2014

I took my test today and passed!  I am so glad I found TDC.  I pretended TDC was there and it really helped.  I also took the break and got the snack suggested.  Thanks so much for your program!

03/02/2014

I started working with AATBS a month before discovering TDC. I was feeling overwhelmed, confused and under prepared. But when I read about TDC and all of the positive reviews, it sounded like it fit my style of learning. Everything is organized for you, which is a huge help in itself. I like how she breaks things down. The practice tests were helpful, but the most helpful thing was feeling like TDC was with me every step of the way. I can't wait to pass the next exam. Thank you for creating such an easy and comprehensive study guide.

03/02/2014

Hands down, the most practical way to study. TDC has made this test manageable and takes away the stress of studying. I actually looked forward to studying the material! I took each test with confidence, knowing I had the tools that I needed because these study guides included EVERYTHING I needed to know and nothing I didn't.  As a new mom to an infant, I valued the efficiency and straight forward strategies that were provided so that I could still live my daily life and enjoy myself while studying.  I am so grateful for this study system! Thank You!!!

03/02/2014

This program is so doable for a normal, working person! I felt like I could really grasp the concepts and no feel overwhelmed by the content. Thanks for such a great study program!!

02/24/2014

The program provides ALL OF THE INFO needed without the overwhelming amount of materials! I looked at some other prep companies materials and was OVERWHELMED just looking at them. Thanks for the focused and manageable test-prep materials.

02/24/2014

The study material was amazing and really helped me to understand how to think like the exam. I finally passed with the help of this material.

02/22/2014

Today I passed my NY LCSW exam, on the first try! Your testing philosophy and approach was spot on with the actual test. I must admit, that I also bought some supplemental study materials, primarily due to my own fears of potential holes in the study materials (as your program is so different from the others out there), but after experiencing the test, I admit I was wrong. I didn't need them. the Therapist Development Center material was all I needed. Thank you for you timely and explanatory responses to my email questions and support through the studying process; I have already recommended this program to a friend.

02/23/2014

I felt much more confident and relaxed after using your study prep course. I found the outlining of the major topics, a great way to avoid becoming overwhelmed with so much information to learn.

02/22/2014

I passed my exam! Thanks to the TDC study materials and support, I felt confident and well prepared for the exam. I will recommend your program to every new MSW that I know! This is a great program. Thank you again.

02/21/2014

I used AATBS when studying for the LCSW exams in California and while I passed, I also felt truly overwhelmed and at times confused by some conflicting advice. Having recently moved to a new state and needing to pass the ASWB exam, I trusted Amanda's program because of the rave reviews of friends and the jealously I experienced when I learned how focused their studying for the CA exam had been when they signed up with TDC. 

After a few weeks of prepping, I felt confident going in and my passing score was quite similar to my practice exam scores. The program is a great representation of the test and not at all overwhelming. The concepts were well explained and they have a great idea of what to focus on to really narrow down the core concepts and ease the fear of the unknown. Thanks to each of you for your help.

02/20/2014

Yes! This program is excellent. I was scheduled to sit for the examination in April, but felt confident enough to change the date, sat for it, and passed.

02/18/2014

This was a great program, and helped me to pass my exam confidently on the first try.  Leading up to the exam, I was anxious about my ability to stay organized and focused while helping care for my newborn son and managing an increasing workload at my full-time job as a mental health therapist.  This program did all the organizing for me, and presented the information in a way that helped me retain it.  I was able to stay on top of my exam prep without sacrificing much time with my family or sessions with clients.  I would recommend this program to anybody seeking study materials for the ASWB clinical exam.

02/17/2014

I am so grateful to have had these test materials. It helped me to use this experience to become a better clinician. Thanks TDC for creating this study system! It s a real public service! You saw a need and you created it. You are an inspiration.

02/15/2014

I used another study system (GGS) the first time I took the CV exam. I felt really lost and panicked and failed the test. This time was completely different. The frames and study tips got me through the exam with confidence and I PASSED!!! Thank you so much.

02/14/2014

Follow Us

Twitter