Social Work Reviews

It was because of TDC that I passed. I mean I had AATBS, USC prep, Grossman, and failed the first time because I didn't understand the content. This time I didn't do anything special, but follow the study schedule and go over all the rationales.  I started to use Grossman test banks in conjunction and realized after talking to Angelic, it wasn't testing my skills and was lowering my self-esteem. I repeat don't waste all the money I did, this is the least expensive program, but provides you with much more than the basics. You learn the content you need as a practitioner.

I walked in the test nervous at first, but then as I answered the first few questions, I noticed the parallel to everything TDC had stated on the audio rationales. I did this with a cast on my wrist, a 3-year-old, and still socialized. TDC is the BEST!

09/16/2014

The structure of this program...knowing exactly what to study...and how to think about the exam was very helpful to me. I followed the recommendations and did not experience much anxiety throughout the preparation/study period. I passed! There's the proof! This program is AMAZING!

09/16/2014

I recently passed the LCSW exam.  I must acknowledge Amanda Rowan for her outstanding study program.  Her system is organized and the information is very helpful in achieving a passing score.  I am so happy that I bought the study material for a friend as a gift.  Thank you for helping me pass.

09/12/2014

I passed my LCSW Clinical Vignette exam today, and on my first try!  I'm so thankful for your program, it taught me the strategies I needed to hone in on the correct answers.  Thank you thank you thank you!  I've already been recommending your program to all of
my colleagues.

09/12/2014

Thank you so much for creating this study program. I have recommended it to everyone at our agency. I am so impressed with your teaching abilities.

09/12/2014

Today I completed the Standard Written Exam and Therapist Development Center study material/coaching prepared me well. I had my doubts but decided to just trust study material and I passed! I look forward to using the Therapist Development Center for the next test.

09/12/2014

So excited to have passed since failing the first time.  Your program was excellent. Thank You!

09/12/2014

I passed the LCSW CV exam today on my first attempt and am so thankful for TDC. TDC gave me the tools and techniques I needed to pass. I scored a 40% on another test prep material last week and today passed with ease! So happy to have found this program.

09/12/2014

Thanks to God and TDC I passed the LCSW Written Exam on the first try! Thank you TDC for creating this program. I did previously order another program, but when I received the material it was so much that I just put it way and never looked at it, I did not even use their online questions because it was just too overwhelming. TDC, your program was very clear. The audio was what helped me the most, which is odd because I am a visual learner, but having the material and listening to you at the same time helped a lot.

09/12/2014

The exam was a challenge. This program really helped me prepare for it!! Thank you and I will definately recommend it to my collegues!

09/12/2014

I've been in the field for over 20 years and decided to get my LCSW.  Your program was wonderful!  I passed the first time and do not believe I would have without your program.  It is so well organized and comprehensive.  Thank you!

09/12/2014

I am very grateful for your program.  The study sheets are laid out in a way that aids in easily studying and reviewing what is needed in order to pass the exam. THANK YOU SO MUCH. Couldn't have done it without you.

09/11/2014

This is by far the best study guide I have ever used for any exam. It was so clear and made so much "clinical" sense, that by the time I completed the course I was actually concerned that this was too "easy" for me to feel this prepared.  Whatever concerns I had were put to rest immediately when I began taking the exam. There were no surprises. Everything I learned was exactly what the exam was testing. I made very efficient use of the X's and "Super Answers" which allowed me to complete the exam well within the time frame and keep the test very manageable. Prior to taking this course, I was using test banks form AATBS and felt completely unsure of anything. Their Law and Ethics questions had me completely confused, their diagnoses were often speculative, and if I had used their rating system, I would still be taking the test.

09/11/2014

I passed my LCSW exam this morning on the first try and it was absolutely because of this program. Everything was laid out perfectly and I knew exactly what I needed to do. Thank you SO SO much!!

09/10/2014

I think the thing that helped was my faith and this program. I graduated over 20 years ago so I hadn't prepared myself well for what to study. This program had everything to help put my learning to the test. I always thought I was a visual learner, but studying alone and take test wasn't enough. The lectures helped me.

It was Amanda's last pep talk that went through my head. I kept telling myself to be aggressive, and don't let this test beat me. Bethany always took time to answer my questions. I am glad I passed today. If you are like me and standardize test are not your cup of tea, try this study program. It will help you see a clearer picture of what is needed to pass the exam.
 

09/10/2014

The LCSW written exam test prep program prepared me for the exam. I felt confident on exam day and know that without this program, I would not have passed.

09/10/2014

I failed the LCSW SWE twice before using another company's study material. I was so frustrated and discouraged that I almost gave up on attaining my LCSW. A co-worker suggested I give it another try, using The Therapist Development Center. I was pleasantly surprised at how effective and manageable TDC was. TDC made me excited to study because I was actually learning the material.  With 3 children and a full-time job, it's difficult to find time to study, but with this program, it was actually easy. I just listened to her anytime I could and studied 30-60 min/day before bedtime. I took the test on 8/30/14 and I was so happy when I saw "PASS" on the screen. I will be purchasing the Clinical Vignette study material as soon as the DSM 5 info is included (10/1/14). I would definitely recommend TDC to all potential MFT's & LCSW's!!

09/10/2014

 I highly recommend the TDC program. I wouldn't even consider using anyone else!

09/02/2014

I passed!!!  I took the clinical vignette exam on 8/9 and passed!  Thank you so much for the way that you made taking these exams less stressful and manageable.  I fully endorse your teaching methods, print outs, and lectures.

09/02/2014

As a professional in the field for close to twenty years, an educator at a top tiered school of social work, and a regulator of the profession on a state board, I needed a program to brush up on my knowledge prior to the test.  This was just the ticket.  Thank you so much for the informative and helpful lectures/information.  It helped me focus in a more meaningful way, which was invaluable.

09/02/2014

Follow Us

Twitter