Social Work Reviews

After failing 3 times, I did it! Whatever you do don't give up. If you want your license bad enough quitting is not an option. BELIEVE ME I was so discouraged, depressed, questioning if I was truly cut out for this field. I even questioned my life's purpose. Every time I saw that word fail across that computer screen, which again was 3 times, I fell deeper and deeper into a dark pit, but as sad and very depressed as I was, somewhere deep down in my heart I knew that 1) I would pass it eventually, 2) that stupid test in no way determined whether or not I was a good social worker, and 3) getting my license equals endless opportunities. So with the love and encouragement given by God, my family, and my friends, I pressed forward and it wasn't easy given the disappointing setbacks I had. So yes DONT EVER GIVE UP EVEN IF YOUR JOURNEY COMES WITH SEVERAL SETBACKS. THE TEST IS CONQUERABLE! :)

12/30/2017

Thank you, TDC!!! I PASSED my LCSW exam on the first try! TDC is worth every single penny. Best investment ever. In addition to helping me pass, I feel that TDC has improved my clinical skills as well. In my opinion, this program's material is everything that Grad school does not cover very well. I will recommend TDC to all who are looking for a comprehensive, well-organized study program. Keep up the great work,TDC!

12/29/2017

I passed my LCSW exam on 12/28/2017 with a 92% correct rate. I just wanted to let everyone know that I had every study guide known to man in my possession, but didn't know where to start in regard to organizing both my material and time allotment to study. If I was to be 100% honest, I would say that I was skeptical of crash courses for the exam, or anything like this program. Boy was I wrong, I truly enjoyed using this program. It helped me to categorize the areas of study and the mock exams gave me a good idea of what the real exam would look like. I highly recommend your program to anyone, but most especially that individual that feels that attempting to study for the LCSW is a daunting task. Thank you so much for creating this program.

12/30/2017

I loved TDC. I felt prepared for both the Law & Ethics exam as well as the Clinical Exam. The prep course helps you understand how to answer each questions and more importantly that this test doesn't test your skill as a clinician, but rather your ability to answer the questions the way they want you to.

12/29/2017

TDC was instrumental in my passing the clinical exam. The practice exams were very similar to actual clinical exam. I really appreciate the support of TDC by answering my questions and especially granting extension request.

12/28/2017

The study guides and workshops were great! The emphasis on the Code of Ethics was spot on. I passed on my first try thanks to this program. I am a LCSW... I have to let that sink in. So HAPPY : )

12/28/2017

What God has for you will ALWAYS be for you. I've been trying to pass this exam since 2013. God told me to wait for the past four years. I wasn't quite ready to receive this blessing then. He wanted me to grow emotionally; to not become envious when others became licensed and I continued to fail; to learn how to not be bitter when I was passed for promotions at work because I wasn't licensed, but become better; to learn how to deal with disappointment when things did not go my way personally and professionally. And still praise Him for the blessings I did have in my life. Four years later I have a testimony to share with my colleagues, loved ones, and future supervisees. A testimony of perseverance, determination, and faith. This journey has been daunting nonetheless, but I'm grateful for the process. A Christmas miracle? Nah, just God's perfect timing.
 

12/27/2017

I was very nervous and did not have a history of being a good test taker. The prep course allowed me to read the exam question, formulate a reasonable answer and then find it in the answer choices. I have never felt so well prepared to answer the questions on this type of exam before.

12/27/2017

I enjoyed how organized the program was and that there were multiple mock tests to study from. The lessons taught definitely helped me feel confident during the test.

12/27/2017

The program was superbly organized and the material was presented in a way that made it easy to learn. The many tips and strategies proved very valuable on the exam.

12/27/2017

The TDC program was crucial in my passing the LCSW exam on my first try. I found the sections covered to be relatable and to the point. It is so true, there is a METHOD to answering the questions in this exam and TDC was incredibly helpful in coaching me through what to look for in the question stem as a way of pointing me to the correct answer. Thank you so much! I will definitely recommend this program to colleagues.

12/27/2017

TDC really helped me! I previously took the exam and didn’t pass using another program, “AATotalBS.” TDC helped me stay focused, work through test anxiety, and taught me how to attack the test. HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend! Thanks to all at TDC. Happy New Year!

12/27/2017

This has been such a long journey for me! I have had many obstacles throughout this long process including the loss of my father, a job and times when I didn't think I would pass. Bethany called me a few months ago and her words of encouragement, support and knowledge helped me to focus and regain confidence in myself. She helped me understand that I knew the material needed to pass; I just needed to find a new strategy and it worked! With lots of support from my family, friends and TDC, I was able to finally accomplish my goal of passing this test and obtaining my LCSW. Thank you TDC for being there until I pass! Thank you Bethany!

12/26/2017

Thank you TDC! This was an awesome experience and I couldn't have done it without the study guide structure and precise material to pass the exam.

12/26/2017

I thought that the course was a tremendous help, especially the lectures for committing the knowledge to memory and also the practice exams for confidence measurements and test format.  I will be back in two years for the LCSW tutorial and study program.  In addition, I am embarking on a second career after coming out of retirement after 36 years of service to the public and this program helped an old dog learn new tricks so to speak.
 

12/26/2017

I took the Law and Ethics exam on 12/23/17 for the first time and passed. I was beyond happy. The questions were straight forward and easier than the Mock exams but very similar. I felt well prepared to answer the questions, as the topics were covered thoroughly in the program. I had 25 minutes left, so plenty of time to review my marked questions. I would like to thank Amanda and TDC for their support and for giving me numerous free extensions. I would also like to thank Asya for her support and for responding quickly to my last minute questions and giving me some last minute tips. I would definitely recommend this program. I will be purchasing TDC program for my clinical exam!

12/24/2017

I passed the LCSW in Illinois over 20 years ago. I moved to Florida 12 years ago and have been out of the social work field since then. I didn’t know where to begin to start studying for the exam. This program covered everything I needed to know. It was so helpful to have a schedule to make sure I stayed on pace. The audio and visual resources were so helpful for my learning style. This study program is the only reason I passed on the first attempt! Thank you!

12/23/2017

Thank you to TDC and Amanda for the coaching and encouragement. The pep talk was especially helpful and also reading and rereading the NASW Code of Ethics. You helped me gain knowledge and helped me understand the key strategies for passing the test. These skills I will carry into real life practice. I highly recommend TDC.

12/23/2017

I get really bad test anxiety because I took the masters level several times and finally passed. I recently took the clinical exam 3 months ago and failed by 1 point. When my friend told me about this prep course I was excited. When I reviewed I was excited about studying. I love everything about this program!! Great job guys!!

12/22/2017

I literally passed my LCSW exam about an hour and a half ago. It's taken over a year to get here. I am so grateful to TDC. I was granted several extensions and able to go through the material completely. I went into the testing center telling myself this was my only chance and I followed Amanda's advice about attacking the test, staying focused and present. I wasn't able to eat at the test center but I had an apple with peanut butter and a vitamin drink with caffeine right before I signed in to test. I can't talk about the content of the test but will say pretty much everything in the TDC program was covered to some degree. I remember a lot of FIRST, NEXT, and MOST questions. I scored comfortably above the cut. I'm relieved, happy, and very grateful for having this program available to me. Thank you!

12/22/2017

Follow Us

Twitter