MFT Reviews

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! I am so appreciative for the support I've had participating in this study program. Thank you for all of the time spent putting together such detailed and organized content. The design of the program provided much needed structure for my brain during a very emotional and overwhelming chapter of my life. I wish I could give you a big hug! It's like I know you, but we've never met. Thank you for being a meaningful part of my professional journey.

11/10/2017

Super helpful. Great tips for getting organized and making a game plan for attacking the mountain of material you have to be able to access during the test. Of course you know this stuff, but you don’t know how it will be tested on the exam. This course was a great tool for reducing my anxiety and reassuring me that I could pass the exam. Knowledge is power. This program was instrumental in redirecting my brain toward what I learned in school and what I’ve been applying all these years later. Thanks Amanda!

11/10/2017

TDC is a complete package. It has everything you need to pass this exam!!!

11/09/2017

I previously took the CCE using a different study program that seem to emphasize ALL content knowledge, but no strategy, and provided little guidance on HOW to study. TDC not only provided the content information in structured, bite-sized pieces, but also helped me begin to understand more the "mind" of the exam. I loved how all the study sessions were broken down into topics, audios to listen to, AND quick study sheets to follow along. It was exactly what my Type A personality needed to feel secure in my preparedness to retake this exam!! And...I PASSED! Thank you!!

11/08/2017

TDC was thorough and provided good rationales that helped me to better break apart the question and to understand what the question was asking. TDC's audios and handouts were also helpful.

11/08/2017

Thank you so much for your guidance. When I took the exam, it felt as if I was sprinting the entire time. I never felt like I got into a stride and the time ran out at question 169. You and others had mentioned that it would feel like we are failing the test and I did not have that feeling as much. I felt really strong in the first half and that the questions were not as hard as I had imagined they would be. Then I got to question 100 and I was debating on wether to take a break or not. I felt like I did not have enough time for a break but your voice told me to take one anyway. In San Franciso, the bathroom at the testing center is on the opposite side of the building. I literally sprinted down the hallway, used the facilities, then sprinted back, took a swig of Odwalla green juice and bit off half of a Cliff bar and went back in to answer the remaining 70 questions (and almost finished the exam - the break was 3 minutes exactly). The break was ESSENTIAL! It really got me through and could have been the reason I did not complete the exam, but it did not matter because I passed. I also used the Gerry Grossman resources and found the mock exams between you and Grossman are vastly different. I was getting into the 80% with your exams and never got out of 60% range for the Grossman exams. According to their system, I was not "test ready" and would have failed the exam. Overall, you guys are truly the best and I will recommend you from now on.

11/06/2017

I'm a very hands-on learner and need structured guidance in order to do well. The other program I was looking into basically just offers a book, some flashcards, some practice tests, and no timeline or anything to follow. So even with a $100 difference that I can't really afford, I felt choosing TDC would be worth it. It was! I hope you'll have PCC options soon because I would have liked to use you for my ethics exam for that as well. I've been telling all of my peers about your program and I will definitely be a repeat customer when it comes time for my clinical exam. Thank you for truly preparing me!

11/01/2017

 The test materials were EXTREMELY helpful and the strategies were spot on. Took both the new Law and Ethics Exam and Clinical Exam and passed on first try! Thank you Therapist Development Center!

11/01/2017

Praise the Lord! The team was wonderful! Although it was a scary and stressful experience, TDC prepared me for this experience. Thank you TDC!

11/01/2017

Loved the entire program! I know I would have not passed without your help! Thank you!!

10/31/2017

I loved the TDC Law and Ethics program. I work and drive a lot and being able to listen to the lectures and rationals was such a lifesaver. I studied for 3 weeks and felt quite confident by the end of it, not just because all of the topics were well covered, but also because I was able to dissect the questions quickly and extract essential keywords (ethical vs legal, new client vs long-term, etc.). During the test there were about 7 questions that I didn't feel 100% certain about and had to mark for review, but other than that I was able to answer the questions quickly and had some time at the end to review the questions I marked. Overall, I highly recommend TDC!

10/30/2017

I had an exceptionally busy and distracting year and was very inconsistent with studying. The conceptual and wholistic approach of TDC enabled me to move in and out of studying, retain information and test approaches and pass. I also received timely support for any questions I had.

10/30/2017

I passed my MFT L&E exam today thanks to the excellent materials from TDC. I have never been a confident test-taker and TDC made me feel prepared and confident. I am so thankful for their expertise and their methods for test prep.

10/30/2017

Amanda, thanks to your guidance, I passed the Law & Ethics and the CA Clinical exams both on the first try. Not only am I licensed, I'm a better clinician as a result of your program. The audio tutorials and the mock exam rationales were invaluable. Thanks for letting me "take [you] into the room!"

10/28/2017

TDC prepared me to pass my exam at my own pace. Grateful for the support, knowledge and motivation!

10/27/2017

I felt prepared going into the exam. I was able to rationalize each of the questions and determine the best answer with Amanda Rowan in my head. TDC is not about memorizing, and I appreciated that, because this test is not about how much you can retain. I am so grateful for TDC and was able to pass on the first try!!!!
 

10/25/2017

This was a great study course. I felt very prepared for my exam. The study questions were an excellent preparation for exam. Thank you Amanda for the test strategies which proved to be invaluable. My severe test anxiety faded. The mandates, laws, ethics, standards of care and theories formed a well of information which I drew from. This made my exam experience pleasant. I am so grateful to be called an LMFT.

10/24/2017

This program was great. I heard many people recommending this program so I gave it a try. This helped me to study what I had to focus on, decreased anxiety, and had very similar practice questions to the test. The coach was very helpful and always answer my emails. I requested an extension for the program and they gave it to me right away for 3 extra weeks until I took the test. I would recommend people who just graduated to take it since you won't have a lot of clients and have some time to study. I passed it 4 months after I graduated and I passed. Follow the advised that they give you and you will do great!

10/23/2017

What can I say... better than expected! I followed exactly as TDC recommended to study for the Law and Ethics Exam Study Plan with fidelity and without any other study material and passed both the MFT and PCC exams.  I felt so confident, especially with Amanda in my head as though she was saying, "Trust the material! You've got this!"  As I took the test, I leaned forward with assertion and knocked it out of the park with a sense of purpose!  Easy day! In my case, after graduate school last year, I got employment overseas in Japan (grateful for receiving clinical soup) and flew in just for the ethics exam (am/pm appointments) and as I write, I’m at LAX waiting on my late evening flight. Thanks to TDC, I’m extremely happy right now and will soon be purchasing the clinical study program!  Again, thank you!

10/23/2017

I passed the CA LMFT Exam and I could not be happier (or more relieved) about it! The Therapist Development Center's CA LMFT Clinical Exam materials gave me the knowledge and confidence to pass on the first try! Thank you so very much for all the work you've put into preparing MSW's and MFT's for licensure. This program was exactly what I needed to prepare me for the exam!

10/23/2017

Follow Us

Twitter