MFT Reviews

This study program is such a great investment as it really helped to prepare me for what to expect on the exam. The audio lectures were very thorough and provided realistic examples of applying the different theories in session. The mock tests are the best. I was able to quickly identify key words in the stem and use that information to pick the "best" answer amongst the provided options. I felt confident walking in to take the exam, and felt a great sense of accomplishment upon completing the exam because I passed! :)

11/29/2017

This material was great. The stories that Amanda told allowed me to visualize myself in the situation. The way she broke down the rationales of the answers on the mock exams were very helpful. I would recommend Therapist Development Center to other interns. Thank you Amanda!!!!!!!!

11/26/2017

I am beyond excited to share that I PASSED my clinical exam. I am coming out from battling breast cancer and it left my body pretty battered. I am suffering from some nerve issues in my left arm and the pain can be intense. I was afraid for a pain flare up during the exam, but managing my anxiety helped me to keep calm, plus pain pills also helped. It has been an incredible year of physical pain, finalizing my dream of becoming a licensed therapist is not what I expected. At times, I felt that I did not believe in myself, but I became determined once BBS said "you have until December 2017 to take the exam or we will consider your application abandoned." I really interpreted that as the final chance, although I learned later that there is some flexibility there. After my cancer diagnosis and subsequent surgeries, and when even my friends and family were deterring me from continuing, Amanda's encouraging words were the only light in my dark world of perseverance. It was myself and Amanda against the world. Every day I study a little bit and towards the end, it was real dedication, spending more time reviewing that helped me feel a little more sure of my skills. During the exam, I managed my anxiety by holding my hands and visualizing keeping it together; breathing. I took a little bit long with some long vignettes and when I looked at the clock, I was determined to close the gap by going through questions faster.  This helped me to get more questions right, instead of overthinking it. Once I determined that I had caught up to the clock, then I felt more confident to take a break. I did not eat, but I did go to the bathroom. In the end, I had five minutes to spare, I looked at the marked questions and finished to read the "CONGRATULATIONS" on the letter they handed me. It was a cosmic moment, better than anything I have experienced in my entire life. I am a new person, I am a LMFT, not that it defines me, but it will mark a new era in my life. THANK YOU!

11/24/2017

I felt very well prepared for both the Law and Ethics and Clinical LMFT exams. The material in the program was relevant, the tips helpful, and the program helped me pass both exams on my first attempt. Thank you very much TDC.

11/21/2017

I am thankful to TDC for providing a study program to help me with passing the MFT Law and Ethics Exam on the first try! The entire program was beneficial; however I found the audio as the most helpful. My work requires a lot of driving, so I was able to listen, learn and drive all the same time. I also appreciated the 30 second rewind and fast forward feature I often used.

11/21/2017

I am so grateful to the TDC Team!  The program was on point and I was able to utilize all the techniques and knowledge gained.

11/20/2017

Amazing program. I would recommend this program to anyone studying for both the Law and Ethics and the Clinical exam. The coaches were always available to help, and encouraging during the process.

11/20/2017

This study program was excellent and more than prepared me for the exam. I especially appreciated all of the study strategies and tips incorporated in the material as well as tips for the test day. I felt like I knew exactly what to do on test day. Thank you! 

11/16/2017

From day one, the TDC prep course for the LMFT Law and Ethics exam set the course for success. I wish I had studied in this way for all previous exams in my life. The emphasis on brief study sessions, self-care and a commitment to positive thinking helped me manage my test anxiety.  On the day of, I was still managing that test anxiety, navigating time management and tolerating the uncertainty during the actual test taking. But I am certain I would not have passed if I had not taken the course. So thank you. I'll definitely be back for the Clinical.

11/19/2017

Many thanks to Robin, Amanda and the rest of the TDC team for a great study program, and for being available to answer questions! I passed the clinical exam on the first try and I'm grateful to you all for providing a well thought out program.

11/16/2017

Therapist Development Center taught me strategies to take the exam, not things to remember. Although there were some questions from the practice exams on the clinical exam. However, there were many elaborate questions that require critical and logical thinking that Amanda helps you develop your reason and rational to attack the questions. I would not have passed without utilizing this program.

11/18/2017

TDC helped tremendously with my preparation for the clinical exam. Following the step by step approach was so helpful, and practice tests really did simulate a close experience to the real thing. Thank you!

11/18/2017

I'm so thankful that this program was able to consolidate this information into a manageable manner. Before I purchased this program, I felt so overwhelmed with all the information there was to know. I failed the first time I took the exam and realized it was due to significant test anxiety. This program really helped me to learn the material as well as stay calm while studying and during the exam. Thank you!

11/14/2017

I am so thrilled to report that I passed my clinical exam on Friday. TDC was a great resource in helping me navigate through the process. TDC was supportive and always available to answer my questions. I highly recommend TDC's strategies and techniques.  Thanks Amanda to you and your team!!

11/14/2017

I received my letter last night that I passed the MFT exam!  Such a HUGE blessing!  When I was looking for programs to study for the MFT in July, I decided TDC was worth the extra money (in comparison to the other programs), because for me this test was not just about passing, I want to be the BEST therapist I can be and decided to go with the most comprehensive program. The money was worth it because not only did I pass the test, I am a MUCH better therapist because of this experience. Thanks TDC!

11/14/2017

I used TDC for both the Law & Ethics and Clinical and passed on the first attempt. The Clinical Exam was challenging and the questions on the exam were often convoluted. TDC's focus on reasoning, as well as strategies for exam day, was really helpful. A big thank you to Robin Gluck for her thoughtful and comprehensive answers to mock exam questions.

11/14/2017

This is such a great course, it really gave me peace of mind and confidence. The course first helps to plot a strategy of how to study. It is difficult to know where to start and how much to concentrate on each subject. It next develops a point of view which enables the exam taker to better interpret questions. Most of all, it prepares the exam taker for the day the exam by fostering endurance, resilience, and self care (including recommending snacks, which turned out to be a really good idea!).

11/11/2017

I used TDC for both the Law and Ethics and Clinical MFT exam, and passed on the first attempt. In both exams you feel like you are not going to pass and the intensity is high. The TDC material helped me have a strategy to tackle the test. I took the breaks even when I felt I was behind. At the end the strategies helped me rule out answers and the breaks gave me a second wind to tackle the last hour of the exam. Trust the TDC process.

11/10/2017

Last January I took another program but I didn't understand how the test was and how to study. So I decided to try TDC and I love it. I was able to understand how to approach the test and what the BBS wanted. When I got the results I really was impressed because I ran out of time. I was in the question # 58 and I had only 10 more minutes to finish. I read the questions very fast and I focus in the last part of the question that it is the question. I only answered the question. The strategies that Amanda recommends are excellent starting with the organization, setting goals and reviews. I followed everything. In addition to that, I prepare how I was going to eat during the process the day before and the day of the test. Since the test was after lunch and I didn't want to feel sleepy. What I did I switched my meals. I had salmon and vegetables for breakfast at 7 am then I ran to Zumba at 10, and for lunch I had a smoothie (almond milk, walnuts, blueberries and one date). I didn't get the sleepiness for lunch. I think the whole process help me pass the test.
 

11/10/2017

I used TDC to study for the ASWB and felt very prepared going into taking the exam for my first time. TDC really helped me to understand what to look for on the exam. I felt the testing strategies were very useful. I would highly recommend TDC! Thank you!

11/10/2017

Follow Us

Twitter