Social Work Reviews

After receiving my score on the MOCK exams, I was tempted to postpone taking the ASWB. But I reviewed each rationale carefully and listened to the modules again. All of the advice given by Amanda and Bethany helped me feel more confident in my answers and I successfully passed the exam! Thank you so much for the helpful information and guidance during this process.

05/25/2017

This program was great for me! This was my first time taking the exam and I did pretty well!!! I would recommend this program because you have people coaching you along with multiple questions to help you prepare for questions that are identical on the exam!!!

05/24/2017

I am so glad I signed up for the LCSW Law and Ethics Online Prep course. It was my first time taking the Law and Ethics exam and I did not know what to expect, but with the help of TDC, I PASSED!  I would have been lost without the class. TDC offers a great balance for all learners from audio, visuals, hands on practice exams, quizzes and explanation for correct answers. Being a full-time working mom, the exam materials were perfect for me to listen in the car driving to/from work, documents were clear, concise and answer reasoning helped clarify topics that were more challenging for me to understand. This class prepared me for questions on the exam day and applying to clinical situations. I also signed up for a one on one coach session a few days before the exam, which definitely helped ease my stress levels and develop test taking strategies. Thank you so much TDC!!!

05/24/2017

I fully believe your program was so beneficial to my passing the exam yesterday!! Thank you! I have colleagues who still need to take the exam and I will be passing your information on to them. I was so thankful for the review of all the quizzes and the topics provided, as well as how to think about the exam questions. One thing to mention, the ASWB has very strict guidelines. I was not allowed in my locker halfway through to get my banana and apple juice. If you have a medical condition like low blood sugar, and need to have a snack, you have to get a doctor's approval submitted to the ASWB prior to the testing date. Also security is very tight. My glasses were checked for hidden cameras, the back of your ears are checked for devices, nothing in your pockets, a pat down, and I was asked to roll up my pant legs and sleeves. Just an FYI for Pennsylvania social workers. I am so thrilled to have passed! Thank you!
 

05/23/2017

The exam was not easy, but if you pay CLOSE attention to the lectures, there is no way you can fail. The best part of the tutorial was hearing the reason why one answer is chosen "as best/first answer" over another. This program allows you to preform, think and answer as a psychotherapist! IT WAS WORTH EVERY PENNY!

05/23/2017

Great system and course material. Very reflective of the test. Amanda was great!

05/22/2017

I took my LCSW Law and Ethics exam today and I passed!! TDC prepared me for the exam. The audios were easy to understand and the quick studies were great go-to's to have. I felt prepared for the exam and was confident going into it! Definitely going to use TDC when I take my LCSW State Exam!

05/20/2017

I couldn't have done it without the Therapist Development Center. It took me almost to the end of the program to grasp the concept you were providing. Now I look back and see the stages of preparation. It truly paid off!

05/19/2017

The lecture on Defense Mechanisms is VERY important and helpful, as well as Medications!! Additionally, reviewing the code of ethics right before the exam is smart too; trying to put things a social worker would do "in order."  All of the lectures were great, as well as the quick studies.  I love this program. I passed the first time on every exam I took using it.

05/18/2017

I am so glad that I found out about the TDC exam prep for the LCSW L&E! The breakdown of topics with in-depth explanations helped ease my anxiety about the test and made for understanding the materials far easier than reading the exam materials on my own. The practice exams and mock exams were just the right amount to get me accustomed to the style used in the actual test. Now, I know what prep program to use for the clinical exam. Thank you, TDC!

05/18/2017

TDC was the most amazing program! I had originally tried to study using a few of the LMSW exam prep books, but quickly found myself becoming very overwhelmed and frustrated with all of the information. I initially tried to memorize everything in these books but gave up after the first few sections. TDC helped me organize and understand the key components and material, and gain a clear sense of how to answer reasoning based questions. I took the exam today and passed by over 25 points! I honestly don't think I could have done it without TDC, will definitely be recommending this program. Thank you!!
 

05/17/2017

One thing I found myself doing during the exam was reading questions in the same tone and cadence as Amanda; even using inflections where I thought she would. I found this to be so helpful as she tends to highlight important parts of the questions by just her tone. Thank you!!
 

05/16/2017

Thank you, thank you for this amazing course! I utilized it within a week. I listened to the lectures, which were outstanding, and took the quizzes. The absolute best part was Amanda and her lectures. The way she explained the rationales and the 50 best topics really were helpful. The last pep talk rocked!! I did all the strategies Amanda said, and I even "heard" her voice during the exam, reminding me of some info I wasn't sure of. Thanks so much!
 

05/16/2017

I passed the LCSW Law and Ethics exam this morning. I think the TDC study materials were very helpful and don't know if I would have passed without them!!!!!!

05/13/2017

I listened to Amanda Rowan's tapes when I was driving to and from work.  It was helpful to go through it, hear the rationale for responses and take those practice tests.  I felt very prepared when I took the test!

05/12/2017

Multiple choice timed exams give me severe anxiety. I am more comfortable writing those 20 page essays. I didn't have a study plan until I invested in TDC. My favorite part was all the audios that I could listen to at home and on-the-go via my computer, iPhone, and car stereo. Overall, I found TDC to be more interactive and engaging for self-study, making me feel less alone on my journey.

05/10/2017

This program was very well organized and easy to follow. I would highly recommend it!

05/11/2017

The Therapist Development Center adequately prepared and helped me pass the Law and Ethics exam on the first try! The audio files and rationales are so helpful to help you understand each question, and you are able to ask the coach for additional clarification if needed. I'd suggest that TDC supply more practice tests, as I found myself going through the mock exams twice through and still needing more practice tests with different types of questions. Maybe there is a rationale behind this, as Amanda advocates self-care and taking a break before actually taking the test.  I agree, as I took her advice before the exam and did well. I am now using TDC for the Clinical Exam prep and am confident that I'll pass!

05/09/2017

I found the program overall to be extremely well-organized and very user friendly!  It allowed me to adapt it to my own schedule and style of learning. Organization and analytic thinking is key for getting through this the Law and Ethics exam! The test is new and it can seem daunting to have to recall all legal regulations and an ethics code! Amanda and her team have put together some great tools for preparing that make it accessible, approachable, and at times even enjoyable! I took the exam twice (time is definitely a factor on the exam) and it was good to know that TDC was with me til I passed.

05/07/2017

I felt very prepared and competent while taking the LCSW Law and Ethics exam after having studied with TDC. The program is very complete and prepared me fully to pass the exam. I studied with TDC for 10 weeks and felt like an expert when taking the exam. Aced the test!

 

05/07/2017

Follow Us

Twitter