Social Work Reviews

I had been so afraid of not passing the exam that I had given up; I was finally "forced" into having to get my license for another certification. When I talked to my supervisor about it, she strongly recommended I do this program and showed me a sample of her old materials. I signed up out of desperation, as previous programs had only made me feel more anxious. After taking all the quizzes and mock exams, I gained a much better sense of what the actual test was going to be like, and I walked into the testing site confident. The test was still somewhat intimidating at first, but the final pep talk worked; I did think about what Amanda would say and it helped. I walked out having passed. I appreciate all the work you guys have gone to in preparing all of these materials and lectures, and I will continue to recommend TDC to anyone I know who needs to take the exam! Thanks so much!

11/16/2017

I am so thankful and relieved to have passed the LCSW exam! I’ve been studying 1-2 hours almost daily for the last 3 months and felt prepared walking into the test. Once taking it, I started to get stuck on many questions feeling like they were worded poorly or tricky, so I just made an educated guess and tried to move on; I did not want to second guess myself. TDC’s program definitely helped me study the crucial topics overall. Most questions are on “what would you do first” scenarios, so it’s really testing our clinical skills and ethics, which I feel that TDC did a wonderful job teaching and helped prepare me with the various practice tests. In addition, TDC made the studying process less stressful, manageable, and gave me structure that I did not have to waste time worrying about and could spend more time actually studying material. I also greatly appreciated having a coach that I could email/call to ask questions that came up. Thank you so much, TDC!

11/19/2017

This is the third time I have taken the LCSW exam. I previously failed by four and six points. I needed a 97 to pass and earned a 115. The TDC program was my last hope after a very long time of feeling defeated and unable to ever pass. You program taught me so much and I am forever grateful for everything. The audios were very helpful as were the quizzes. The coaching was excellent. I believe I have learned to much that not only helped me pass, but will also benefit my clients in my work with them.

11/16/2017

TDC has not let me down. I used the program for my Law and Ethics exam and passed with confidence. As a result, I knew using the program for the Clinical exam would be no different. The structure of the program really helped me understand the material. Prior to going into the Clinical exam, I listened to the Pep Talk and it really settled my nerves and gave me that boost of confidence I needed for take the exam. I PASSED my Clinical exam and will recommend this program without hesitation! Thanks to TDC, I'm officially a LCSW!!
 

11/16/2017

I used TDC for Law & Ethics and felt confident going into the test. There was no doubt I would use TDC again for the board exams. I passed on my first try and I just want to say thank you for all the insight and work that you put into this program!!

11/17/2017

Today I passed my LCSW clinical exam!!  This was my first attempt and feel that without TDC this would not have been possible. Earlier this year I also passed the Law and Ethics exam on the first try-after using TDC. I strongly recommend this program as it truly focuses on how to read and answer questions. I felt nervous but very prepared. Thank you Amanda and the TDC staff for developing this study program and also for always being so prompt in answering my questions!!

11/18/2017

I’m glad to have found TDC. I never thought this day would have come. I started TDC in February and started studying the material at my pace. I want to approach this exam differently and TDC help do that. I did the quizzes at least three times and then worked my way to the mini test. I felt anxious just doing that, but continued to move forward. The audios were a great help and the mocks. Thank you so much for allowing me to get the extension. I needed to keep studying.

11/18/2017

I served 25-years in the military and wanted to go into a field that would allow me the opportunity to work with Service Members like myself. I was struggling with a program that could keep me engaged after the completion of my Social Work degree so that I may study for my license. A good friend of mines told me about the Therapist Development Center (TDC) program and how she was able to pass utilizing the program on her first attempt. Then she told me that the program was being offered for free for people who had served in the military. I immediately contacted Heidi, believing this was a hoax and received an immediate reply instructing me on what to do to get the program. I received the program on August 28, 2017 and loved the program from the very start. I can honestly say that this is a GREAT program and I have recommended it to my graduating class. Today, November 18, 2017 I have join the ranks of the Licensed Master Social Workers and I feel so bless! I really would like to thank TDC for everything! You are truly the best program and I have tried others. I would also like to thank Amanda because the steps she provided throughout the program were wonderful and I caught myself saying what would Amanda do (smile). Thank you so much!

11/18/2017

I definitely think TDC is the most user friendly and simple exam prep guide. I also think the organization is very helpful.

11/18/2017

 I love TDC. The coaches were available and were very helpful. The study material was easy to read and I learned a lot! The differential diagnoses on DSM-V study material was one of my favorite sections to study. Thank you TDC for helping me pass my LCSW exam!!!

11/18/2017

I took my LCSW exam twice this year and failed. I signed up for TDC and passed on my third attempt. This program was tremendously helpful in breaking down the content so that I didn't feel overwhelmed. I went into my exam the third time with more confidence and knowledge. The TDC coaches were available when I needed them and were very helpful with answering my questions. I recommend TDC to anyone preparing for Clinical licensure. Thank you TDC!!!

11/15/2017

I was absolutely prepared for the exam, felt cautiously confident, and when I sat for the exam, I was definitely relieved I had used the program to prepare. Thank you so much TDC!!!

11/15/2017

It took me three times to pass the test. The first time I did not purchase the Therapist Development Center program. I feel if I would have purchased it and used it the first time, I may have passed on the first try. I missed by 9 questions. The second time I took the test I used the program, I missed passing the test only by 6 points. Bethany who was my TDC coach took the time to talk with me on the phone after I did not pass the test to debrief what I felt went wrong and why I did not pass. She was able to reset the program for me and also was able to talk with me on the phone throughout the second time completing the program. She was very supportive and gave me great suggestions to help me rethink the questions. I felt like the program prepared me well and the mock exams, quizzes, and audio lectures were very beneficial. I also felt like the Facebook site was helpful to hear what others are struggling against and also receiving suggestions from people as well. The Facebook site was good to compare my scores to what others have scored to help me realize I am on track. I would highly recommend others to use the program.

11/14/2017

I was struggling to study for my ASWB. I purchased other books, an app for my phone, attended a NASW training, and continued to have intense anxiety because I could not organize the materials into a learning system. I was unsure of what to study and knew I needed an overview. The lectures, quizzes, and other supporting materials put in a systematic format for study really worked for my learning style. I was able to develop flash cards for memorization, and the mock exams helped me to learn how to critically think through questions and gain confidence. The program is very affordable when you compare the cost of buying all of the materials available from other programs individually. I highly recommend TDC, and will do so to other learners I encounter trying to get through the test required for their certification.

11/14/2017

Thank you so much!!! It took me a while to get the courage to take the exam. Reviewing your material over and over was so helpful!

11/14/2017

GREAT PRODUCT!! Will recommend to all my social work friends. Well worth the investment!! THANK YOU!!

11/14/2017

Prior to purchasing the Therapist Development Center's (TDC) study program, I purchased the One Group Test Prep, spent hundreds of dollars, and failed the exam. Discouraged was an understatement. After hearing the success stories of TDC on Facebook, I decided to give it a try. It was the best decision of my life. Even after completing the Mock exams, Bethany was willing to review the questions with me and give me further insight. That insight opened my eyes even further. After completing my LCSW exam yesterday, the lyrics to "Oh Happy Day" rang loudly in my soul. With the help of my personal savior and TDC, I passed! The exam required 99 questions answered correctly in order to pass and I answered 110 correctly. "Thanks a million" goes to Amanda and Bethany; I am forever grateful.

11/14/2017

I know I would not have passed the LCSW exam without TDC! I love that their program takes the learning and understanding approach, which also makes you a better social worker after the exam. No anagrams, no shortcuts, just pure social work... and that’s doing what works!

11/13/2017

This program gave me the confidence to go into the test with a smile and the knowledge necessary to pass.

11/13/2017

Thanks TDC for an excellent program. I took the test in May 2016 and failed by 8 points. I had used a study program book that I purchased which did not prepare me to the reasoning based questions. I felt discouraged to retake the exam until I witnessed two of my friends use the TDC program and PASS on their first try. I am now an LCSW thanks to TDC's well thought out program. I recommend this program to anyone seeking licensure. Thanks again.

11/13/2017

Follow Us

Twitter