Thank you Therapist Development Center!!!!! The study materials were awesome. They were very helpful and easy to follow. Amanda's insight was especially helpful. 

06/13/2016

What helped me were the basic test-taking strategies which I learned. When I entered the exam, I was familiar enough with the process to work my way through. And having a response from Robin Gluck 36 hours before the exam when I thought I was in trouble was helpful. Her advice not to get stuck in 'maybe land' and to take the questions literally helped me not over think the test and 'trust my clinical judgement.'

06/12/2016

THANK YOU...I passed the first time! Although I became anxious during the test I was easily able to collect my thoughts and move forward. The state dependent techniques that Amanda shared helped me tremendously. Of all the coaching that Amanda provided, the one thing that helped me feel solid in answering questions was the suggestion to determine WHAT the question was asking before considering the answers--knowing whether they are asking you to respond from a LEGAL or ETHICAL view is vital! I reached out several times to ask questions, and Robin provided me with quick clarification of my questions and helped me move through my anxiety with some simple suggestions. I am very grateful of the TDC program and for Amanda and the team that support you until you pass!

06/12/2016

The study material provided by TDC was great at preparing me for the test and was most definitely worth the investment. I would for sure recommend TDC to any of my colleagues who are pursuing their licensure.

06/12/2016

Excellent study guide. The pep talk is outstanding! Don't miss it! I also think that the best way to review for the test after you have completed the study guide and the practice tests is to go back to listen again to the Top 30 MFT Topics at the very beginning of the study guide. I kept getting confused on the topics of privilege and child abuse and neglect, and by listening to those sections again, I felt confident going into the test. I used all 90 minutes to take the test. I marked questions as I went along and did not have time to review all of them at the end. I was afraid that I wasn't going to finish the test when I only had 30 minutes remaining because I had to reread the questions several times to figure out what they were asking. However, I ended up with 16 minutes to review my marked answers. Recognize that there are some answers you are never going to be sure of and keep moving on. By allowing yourself to mark the questions, I kept moving on.

06/11/2016

I tried another study program, but there was so much information in it that I did not know where to start. A coworker told me about this program, and I bought it immediately.  I used the study program provided, and by the time I was to take my test I felt very comfortable and prepared to take it. With prayer and the study material I was able to pass my test.

06/11/2016

The frames used for answering the questions was especially helpful for me especially around treatment planning. That area tends to get glossed over in training and paying attention to key words was crucial in my mastering the material on my second time taking the exam.

06/10/2016

I feel more competent as a clinician after using this program. I learned so much.

06/10/2016

TDC is the program to go with! She does a fabulous job teaching and providing examples. I learned how to think and to effectively determine what the BBS was asking from me. Thank you so much.

06/10/2016

Just passed my Law and Ethics exam thank you so much for the help, the updates, and the overall program. I really felt supported throughout the process THANKS AGAIN!!! On to the next one!

06/10/2016

TDC has the study process nailed! I passed the first time. TDC's system is well organized, easy to use and not at all overwhelming, as I've heard other study programs can be. Not only are the materials organized and concise, the program and methodology help tighten one's clinical skills. I was nervous going in, but once I sat down and started the exam, I felt more and more comfortable going through the rationale process with each question. It felt familiar and much easier than I thought it would be. Amanda's pep talk at the end was helpful too. I had a healthy snack going in and remembered to tolerate uncertainty in order not to let anxiety take over. I will certainly be back for round 2...studying for the clinical exam... with TDC! Thanks!

06/09/2016

Such an amazing program! I felt so prepared and confident throughout my exam! Definitely using this program for the clinical exam!

06/09/2016

Thank you for all your preparation and help. I felt ready and confident for the exam. It was hard, but nothing different from your practice tests.

06/09/2016

I highly recommend this program and have told many people at my job site who are getting ready for the L&E exam as well as the Clinical Exam. I used TDC for both and passed both times on the first try! This was especially hard for me because I had not reviewed any of this material since I graduated my program in 2012. So I had a lot to review. I felt nervous taking the tests, but I just trusted that I knew the material that the TDC prepared me with, and I passed! I can't thank them enough for all the materials and help.

06/09/2016

I reviewed all of the material twice, took all of the practice exams twice, thoroughly reviewed missed answers on each practice exam and listened to rationales. When it came time to test I felt confident in my understanding of the L&E material and in my ability to strategically attack the exam process. I highly recommend this program and feel that it was key in my ability to pass the exam on my first try!

06/08/2016

This program is very easy and practical to understand. The information is clear. The coach support is very generous and supportive.

06/08/2016

Superior program, really enjoyed the structured content and audio lecture. It was ENJOYABLE to study using this program and the real exam felt so manageable and even easy because I used this prep program.

06/08/2016

I'm happy to say I felt prepared walking into the exam. This was a very different feeling compared to when I started studying. Walking in, I was still nervous but felt confident, after going through TDC material twice. I was ready to lean into the exam and attack it, as Amanda suggests. I was able to successfully internalize Amanda's voice as well as feel confident that I held the ability to reason through the questions that came my way. This process has been one of self care and practicing positive self regard. I'm anxious yet confident to start the next leg of this marathon, preparing for the CCE.

06/07/2016

I do not test well. I've known this since high school which was way too many years ago to talk about politely. I felt very prepared when I went in to take the exam. I felt confident and like I could pass. I was able to listen to the rationales in my car which was a huge bonus as I spend hours every day driving. I've recommended this program to all of my colleagues who are currently preparing to take the test. When my family asked what I wanted for my birthday next month, I told them the TDC CCE exam prep course! Very happy to say that they listened to me and I'm starting the program this weekend.

06/07/2016

I moved to California from Texas where I was fully licensed as an MFT. I hadn't taken a licensing exam for 10 years and the idea of taking two in California in order to receive my license was extremely daunting. I had received marketing materials from two other exam prep companies when a friend who had recently passed her exam raved to me about TDC. I looked into it, bought it and loved it! It's informative, delivered clearly and thoughtfully and also highly educational and entertaining. I'm not sure if I will ever get Amanda's voice out of my head, but I think that is a great thing. The audio program is the reason I was sold on the program. Being able to play and replay the lessons truly helped me learn the material at a level I never would have received from a written materials only test prep. Being able to email questions and receive quick replies was a bonus. The staff is wonderful. I'm truly thankful for the program because my success on both exams is in large part due to their work. Thanks TDC!

06/07/2016

Start studying smarter with us today!

View MFT Examp Prep