I passed both exams on the first try and felt very prepared on each exam day. TDC is the best study program because it doesn't waste your time. It is straightforward and prepares you for the actual exam. The program is set up to learn the material in a manageable amount of time while giving you all the information that is necessary. The customer service is AMAZING and always available to help. I needed multiple extensions due to the BBS delays in processing applications and TDC gave them free of charge. I highly recommend this program!!!

08/15/2014

I feel huge gratitude for Amanda and TDC for creating such a smart, sensitive, strategic, and tremendously well designed test prep service.  I have always struggled taking tests, often doing poorly despite putting in the effort to prepare.  I suppose its safe to say I am one of those who suffers with a test-taking-phobia.  Well, for sure these two tests were challenging due to my affliction, but I was able to pass both exams on the first try by following TDC's program, putting in the hard work, and as the TDC coaches say by "leaning in to the test and trusting in the training!"  It worked, even when my anxiousness was soaring, I trusted in the leaning, the coaching, the strategy, and succeeded.  I Highly recommend TDC with 5 stars!!!!!

08/15/2014

I consider the knowledge and test taking strategies I learned from TDC integral to my passing on the first try. From an absolutely comprehensive DSM overview to wrapping my head around the multiple family systems, this course prepares you for the grueling marathon of the exam which I passed yesterday. Now onto the clinical vignette!

08/15/2014

First of all I wanted to say thank you. Overall I felt you did a great job of covering all the topics in an easy-to-follow and very time efficient way. Thanks again! I would definitely recommend your program to others.

08/15/2014

The frames were key to passing this exam. The study materal was on target and I never felt overwhelmed. I actually enjoyed listening to the audios. It felt as if I was in a classroom setting the entire time. Thank you.

08/15/2014

I spent about 10 years trying to pass the Written MFT Exam, but after being recommended your program, I bit the bullet and paid for your course.  After using TDC, I passed the Written Exam with no problem.  Once I realized just how effective TDC is for preparing to take the exam, I knew I had to purchase the study program for the Clinical Vignette Exam.  I did and IT WORKED!!!  I have and will continue to recommend TDC to everyone who is preparing for the MFT or LCSW Exams.  Money and time well spent!  Thank you Amanda and TDC!

08/15/2014

I found the Therapist Development Center study system not only to be anxiety reducing but a straight forward and non-complicated approach to learning. TDC taught me how to look at the question stems and evaluate them with a critical eye, and to not get caught up in what my might not make sense. By the end of my studying I felt absolutely ready, calm, and focused. I have recommended this study system to many interns already, and will continue to do so. In my eyes, this study system is the only way to go!

08/15/2014

Wow! I passed the MFT Written exam on the first try! Thanks to this program and TDC's wonderful test strategies. While taking the test remembering the strategies helped me keep
going even when I thought I was failing. I will definitely be recommending Therapist Development Center to all I know who are going through this process.

08/06/2014

Love TDC. If one HAS to study, this is the way to go. I appreciate how the test prep is organized and the audio rationales I listened to many times over. Also really appreciate the prompt, responsive, and encouraging communications with MY coach Asya! She was my
secret weapon in addition to Amanda. While I don't know what Amanda looks like I feel certain I could pick her voice out in a crowd of 10,000 I've listened to it so often. I appreciate you all SO much.

08/06/2014

Passed my SWE today, first try. TDC materials fully prepped me in a non-stressful way. Listening to the lectures was much easier for me than reading and memorizing tons of material. The information was scaled down to what I really needed to pass the test. I am
extremely grateful to TDC!! I hope to have the same experience with the CV!!

08/06/2014

The program was great! So streamlined & manageable. The test itself was excruciating. The best advice was to know it was normal to feel like I was failing the whole time, and to dig deep and keep going. So glad it's over. Thank you for making the process enjoyable, sane & manageable!

08/05/2014

TDC fit my learning style perfectly: Lectures, notes, and tests.  I never felt over burdened by the amount of material or overwhelmed by its complexity.  That I didn't have to buy a stack of books saved my soul.  Amanda's lectures are tight and concise, well organized, and full of information relevant to the SWE which I passed first time.  The self-care she teaches is hugely important, too.  Having the information down at test time is one thing and calming the nerves enough to remember what you've learned is another.  With TDC's help I knew just what to do to take good care of myself and get through the exam successfully. Thanks TDC.  I'm looking forward to preparing for the CVE.

08/05/2014

Wow! I passed the MFT C/V exam less than an hour ago on my first try! Thank you Amanda, the TDC team and the
program for playing a role in my success. The program was perfect for me given my busy lifestyle. It was incremental, highly structured, and most important it was half the price of her competitors. It was really everything I had expected and then some.

08/06/2014

I struggle with test anxiety and I followed TDC's test instructions and IT WORKED!  I loved this program and how she gives comprehensive examples along with explanations to terms, diagnosis, and theory!!  THANK YOU!

08/05/2014

I tried another study program and just felt lost. It lessened instead of building my confidence. I purchased TDC training program and took my exam one month later. I passed! The program gave me a way to think about the exam and tools to use while in the room taking it. I felt fully prepared, still anxious, but prepared. I listened to the "How to think" lecture reviewed material before I walked in the door. Thank you for developing such an incredible program of study.

08/05/2014

PASSED!!!!!!!  I couldn't believe how easy the framing helped with the vignette exam!  I had time to review all 40 answers and realized that I only was uncertain on 2 of them!?  I wanted to thank you so much for alleviating my anxieties and fears throughout this preparation period. I actually observed that the super answer was present in 3 of the multiple choice options THROUGHOUT the exam, which made the discovery of the ? and X that much easier.  Thank you so much again and I am so happy I went with you as an exam support.

08/04/2014

I passed my Written Exams using the AATBS and decided to change to the Therapist Development Center for my Clinical Vignettes.  This system was easy-to-follow and made sense.  My test anxiety was greatly reduced.  After completing this program, I went back to
the AATBS to go through some of their materials.  Two days prior to my exams, I took the Mock Exams with the Therapist Development Center and passed them.Because I was curious and nervous about the upcoming examination, I took the AATBS practice exams the day before and failed them both.  I was petrified and was certain that I wouldn't pass my Clinical portion.  I decided to take a deep breath and when I sat down to take the exams yesterday, "I leaned in, relaxed, focused, and used the techniques from the Therapist Development Center."  The Clinical Vignette Exam was so simple!  I want to thank you for developing a study system that helped make this process stress free and rewarding.

08/04/2014

I tried the Grossman materials and made no progress from one practice test to another and remained very unsure of myself. The Grossman materials felt overwhelming and monumental. I think you brilliantly analyzed the underlying logic of the exam and you are able to articulate how to approach the material and what to learn. After taking your mock exam and getting 35 out of 40 questions right I had the confidence to take the real test. Your coaching was spot on with tips like being confident with you x's and leaning into the test. There is so much pressure on test day that it would have been really easy to get confused. Thank you

08/04/2014

You guys have a great product and great support staff.  I was really grateful to log on to the site today and find that I could still access my account and look at the scores I had received on the mock exams, even though my time with the program has ended.  The big difference between you and your competitors is that you are a complete study system. The others market themselves as a complete system, but they are basically selling some fat books and an outdated test bank. You system starts with studying, frames the material in a way that makes it easier to understand and the answers to your mock exams are well thought out make sense.  (The other service I used had very subjective items mixed in that just weren't representative of the actual exam.)  The other service I used ended up making me feel very insecure and anxious and I finally dropped using it because it was doing far more harm than good.   TDC has a great product and you don't turn your study system into an anxiety game in order to sell more products.  Your study system is a system to help gain competence and confidence with the material.  That is what allows people to pass the exam.  You are also there for people when we need it.  It took 9 months for me to get approval to take the exam and TDC gave me the extension I needed.  Your coaches answered my questions right away and directed me to outside resources so that I could get in depth information and really understand the concepts I needed to understand.  I am very grateful that TDC exists and that it was there when I was ready to study for the exam. Your system makes sense and your company has a lot of integrity.  Thank you.

08/02/2014

I am completely thrilled about this program! The strategies I learned were priceless in that exam room. At points when I felt tired I could hear Amanda, and I just reminded myself to trust the strategies...and I passed on the first try!!

08/01/2014

Start studying smarter with us today!

View MFT Examp Prep