MFT Reviews

This study program was excellent and more than prepared me for the exam. I especially appreciated all of the study strategies and tips incorporated in the material as well as tips for the test day. I felt like I knew exactly what to do on test day. Thank you! 

11/16/2017

From day one, the TDC prep course for the LMFT Law and Ethics exam set the course for success. I wish I had studied in this way for all previous exams in my life. The emphasis on brief study sessions, self-care and a commitment to positive thinking helped me manage my test anxiety.  On the day of, I was still managing that test anxiety, navigating time management and tolerating the uncertainty during the actual test taking. But I am certain I would not have passed if I had not taken the course. So thank you. I'll definitely be back for the Clinical.

11/19/2017

Many thanks to Robin, Amanda and the rest of the TDC team for a great study program, and for being available to answer questions! I passed the clinical exam on the first try and I'm grateful to you all for providing a well thought out program.

11/16/2017

Therapist Development Center taught me strategies to take the exam, not things to remember. Although there were some questions from the practice exams on the clinical exam. However, there were many elaborate questions that require critical and logical thinking that Amanda helps you develop your reason and rational to attack the questions. I would not have passed without utilizing this program.

11/18/2017

TDC helped tremendously with my preparation for the clinical exam. Following the step by step approach was so helpful, and practice tests really did simulate a close experience to the real thing. Thank you!

11/18/2017

I'm so thankful that this program was able to consolidate this information into a manageable manner. Before I purchased this program, I felt so overwhelmed with all the information there was to know. I failed the first time I took the exam and realized it was due to significant test anxiety. This program really helped me to learn the material as well as stay calm while studying and during the exam. Thank you!

11/14/2017

I am so thrilled to report that I passed my clinical exam on Friday. TDC was a great resource in helping me navigate through the process. TDC was supportive and always available to answer my questions. I highly recommend TDC's strategies and techniques.  Thanks Amanda to you and your team!!

11/14/2017

I received my letter last night that I passed the MFT exam!  Such a HUGE blessing!  When I was looking for programs to study for the MFT in July, I decided TDC was worth the extra money (in comparison to the other programs), because for me this test was not just about passing, I want to be the BEST therapist I can be and decided to go with the most comprehensive program. The money was worth it because not only did I pass the test, I am a MUCH better therapist because of this experience. Thanks TDC!

11/14/2017

I used TDC for both the Law & Ethics and Clinical and passed on the first attempt. The Clinical Exam was challenging and the questions on the exam were often convoluted. TDC's focus on reasoning, as well as strategies for exam day, was really helpful. A big thank you to Robin Gluck for her thoughtful and comprehensive answers to mock exam questions.

11/14/2017

This is such a great course, it really gave me peace of mind and confidence. The course first helps to plot a strategy of how to study. It is difficult to know where to start and how much to concentrate on each subject. It next develops a point of view which enables the exam taker to better interpret questions. Most of all, it prepares the exam taker for the day the exam by fostering endurance, resilience, and self care (including recommending snacks, which turned out to be a really good idea!).

11/11/2017

I used TDC for both the Law and Ethics and Clinical MFT exam, and passed on the first attempt. In both exams you feel like you are not going to pass and the intensity is high. The TDC material helped me have a strategy to tackle the test. I took the breaks even when I felt I was behind. At the end the strategies helped me rule out answers and the breaks gave me a second wind to tackle the last hour of the exam. Trust the TDC process.

11/10/2017

Last January I took another program but I didn't understand how the test was and how to study. So I decided to try TDC and I love it. I was able to understand how to approach the test and what the BBS wanted. When I got the results I really was impressed because I ran out of time. I was in the question # 58 and I had only 10 more minutes to finish. I read the questions very fast and I focus in the last part of the question that it is the question. I only answered the question. The strategies that Amanda recommends are excellent starting with the organization, setting goals and reviews. I followed everything. In addition to that, I prepare how I was going to eat during the process the day before and the day of the test. Since the test was after lunch and I didn't want to feel sleepy. What I did I switched my meals. I had salmon and vegetables for breakfast at 7 am then I ran to Zumba at 10, and for lunch I had a smoothie (almond milk, walnuts, blueberries and one date). I didn't get the sleepiness for lunch. I think the whole process help me pass the test.
 

11/10/2017

I used TDC to study for the ASWB and felt very prepared going into taking the exam for my first time. TDC really helped me to understand what to look for on the exam. I felt the testing strategies were very useful. I would highly recommend TDC! Thank you!

11/10/2017

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! I am so appreciative for the support I've had participating in this study program. Thank you for all of the time spent putting together such detailed and organized content. The design of the program provided much needed structure for my brain during a very emotional and overwhelming chapter of my life. I wish I could give you a big hug! It's like I know you, but we've never met. Thank you for being a meaningful part of my professional journey.

11/10/2017

Super helpful. Great tips for getting organized and making a game plan for attacking the mountain of material you have to be able to access during the test. Of course you know this stuff, but you don’t know how it will be tested on the exam. This course was a great tool for reducing my anxiety and reassuring me that I could pass the exam. Knowledge is power. This program was instrumental in redirecting my brain toward what I learned in school and what I’ve been applying all these years later. Thanks Amanda!

11/10/2017

TDC is a complete package. It has everything you need to pass this exam!!!

11/09/2017

I previously took the CCE using a different study program that seem to emphasize ALL content knowledge, but no strategy, and provided little guidance on HOW to study. TDC not only provided the content information in structured, bite-sized pieces, but also helped me begin to understand more the "mind" of the exam. I loved how all the study sessions were broken down into topics, audios to listen to, AND quick study sheets to follow along. It was exactly what my Type A personality needed to feel secure in my preparedness to retake this exam!! And...I PASSED! Thank you!!

11/08/2017

TDC was thorough and provided good rationales that helped me to better break apart the question and to understand what the question was asking. TDC's audios and handouts were also helpful.

11/08/2017

Thank you so much for your guidance. When I took the exam, it felt as if I was sprinting the entire time. I never felt like I got into a stride and the time ran out at question 169. You and others had mentioned that it would feel like we are failing the test and I did not have that feeling as much. I felt really strong in the first half and that the questions were not as hard as I had imagined they would be. Then I got to question 100 and I was debating on wether to take a break or not. I felt like I did not have enough time for a break but your voice told me to take one anyway. In San Franciso, the bathroom at the testing center is on the opposite side of the building. I literally sprinted down the hallway, used the facilities, then sprinted back, took a swig of Odwalla green juice and bit off half of a Cliff bar and went back in to answer the remaining 70 questions (and almost finished the exam - the break was 3 minutes exactly). The break was ESSENTIAL! It really got me through and could have been the reason I did not complete the exam, but it did not matter because I passed. I also used the Gerry Grossman resources and found the mock exams between you and Grossman are vastly different. I was getting into the 80% with your exams and never got out of 60% range for the Grossman exams. According to their system, I was not "test ready" and would have failed the exam. Overall, you guys are truly the best and I will recommend you from now on.

11/06/2017

I'm a very hands-on learner and need structured guidance in order to do well. The other program I was looking into basically just offers a book, some flashcards, some practice tests, and no timeline or anything to follow. So even with a $100 difference that I can't really afford, I felt choosing TDC would be worth it. It was! I hope you'll have PCC options soon because I would have liked to use you for my ethics exam for that as well. I've been telling all of my peers about your program and I will definitely be a repeat customer when it comes time for my clinical exam. Thank you for truly preparing me!

11/01/2017

Follow Us

Twitter